Spring Beauty Edit

It’s that time of the year again, the snow is melting, the sun is shining…or not. I don’t know about you guys but up here (or at least the time of writing this) it’s been snowing and it’s really chilly out, but all I can think about is blue skies and sunshine with a crisp spring breeze, and what better to accompany my thoughts than spring related beauty? Here’s my Spring Edit.
spring beauty
Eye Makeup
This season is all about the deadlines for me so I’m looking for a fresh faced routine that will be inspired a “my face but better” look that’s quick and easy to do, this means relying on some trusty products to deliver results.
L’oreal Paris Brow Artiste Brow Pencil in Brunette:
I love this brow pencil at the moment because it’s pigmented enough to easily fill in and shape my brows at speed and I personally find it really easy to work with. One end is the pencil which is nice and dark and the other end is a clear wax, I don’t tend to use the wax but the pencil is great.
Maybelline Great Lash Mascara:
I’ve been loving, long, fluttery lashes lately and I’ve been particularly into applying mascara to my bottom lashes, something that I can’t often do dependent on which mascara I’ve using. Thankfully this one by Maybelline makes application relatively straight forward for both sets of lashes.
Illamasqua Vintage Metallix in Courtier:
I love cream eyeshadows and in spring I’m looking for neutral toned shadows that will add a slight wash of colour. This cream eyeshadow by Illamasqua is so subtle yet incredibly baautiful, it’s a cream toned nude eyeshadow with shimmer. Lovely.
Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Liner:
I’m obsessed with winged liner at the moment and I feel like it really lifts a look from bland to chic, I plan on using this gel liner quite a lot this spring on my eyes to keep my eye makeup en pointe.

Face Makeup:
I plan on switching up my concealer, bronzer and highligher but my aim for my face is to create a natural glowing look with radiance and healthiness so I’m thinking a slight flush o the cheeks, glowing skin and zero cakiness.
L’oreal True Match Foundation in 1N:
I’ve mentioned this foundation before but it really is amazing and has quickly made it to my favourite drugstore foundation (you did read that right.) This offers matching colour and texture with a medium buildable coverage that looks like a second skin on me without that mask effect.
New CID Cosmetics Cheek and Lip Tint in Strawberry Souffle:
This is something I dug out of my stash after deciding that I had to use it or get rid of it and I’m so glad I’ve rediscovered it. This is similar to a crayon and I just draw a few red dots then blend for a really natural flush on the apples of my cheeks. This doesn’t irritate my skin and it’s suitable for lips and cheeks think of Benetint in a crayon form.
Sleek Blusher in Rose Gold:
If I get bored of a cheek and lip tint and fancy an actual blusher then I know that I’ll be going back to this, it’s a beautiful coral shade with golden shimmer that looks amazing on the skin, this teamed with my MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Iridescent Gold makes for a swoonworthy combination.

Lip Makeup:
Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty:
I’ll bre playing around with a lot of soft pinks and nudes this spring and one lipstick which I know I’ll be reaching for a lot is this one by Essence. It really is a MLBB (sorry for the cliche) shade and it just adds a natural looking colour that isn’t too out there, great for work friendly makeup.

Nails:
For nails it’s all about the pastels and I have four pastel shades that I’ll be using. The Maybelline Superstay 7Day Nail Enamel in Uptown Blue will be replacing my beloved Barry M Gelly Hi Shine in Blueberry this year, it’s a gorgeous pale blue shade that makes you look more tanned and is a lovely pastel shade. I love mint green and until I decide to invest in Mint Candy Apple (Essie), I’ll be using 2true Quick Dry Nail Enamel in Shade 21* this was sent to me and it’s a one coat jobbie for a lovely mint coloured nail, exactly what I need this spring. Pale pink works a dream for those weeks where you just know that you won’t have time to do your nails repeatedly, I love Essie’s Muchi Muchi one coat for a slight pink tint or you can layer it up for an off white pink shade, either way it’s versatile and pretty. Finally I love a pale lilac it’s one of my favourite colours in spring and looks so chic, I’m obsessed with the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Prickly Pear and get the feeling that I may use up my bottle of this.

That concludes this spring edit, please hit the like button and follow my blog if you enjoyed this post and let me know in the comments if you are a fan of any of these products or what you will be using this spring.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring Beauty Edit

  1. Fab post sweetie xoxo

  2. rachelhailesx says:

    Lovely post, some of these products look lovely for when the flower’s start to bloom and the sun starts to (somewhat) shine. xx

Leave a Reply

