My Makeup Collection – Lip Drawer

We’re down to the final part of my makeup collection now guys and I have to say this is definitely going out a bang because my lip drawer is literally insane. I definitely am the worst for lip products and I think I’ve identified a major weak point here for me, I hope you like this post.
Disclaimer:Β I’m not bragging etc but to be fair I’m guessing you guys know that you just want to see the products πŸ™‚ Anything marked with an asterisk was sent to me and anything in bold writing I’ve already reviewed, use the search bar of my blog to find the right reviews πŸ™‚
lip drawer
I did say that my lip drawer was pretty insane, but eh well, I guess I have a lot of choice and one thing that I do always do is pass on anything that I know I won’t use regularly once I’ve given it a review, so at least it’s not going to waste, here’s a breakdown.
random
At the back of my lip drawer I have this unopened bottle of Lipcote, this was bought for me by Rachel a while ago now but it’s still sealed, I have to say Lipcote is great for increasing the longevity of lip products, this one is a new Vanilla scented one.
liners
At the back I keep my small collection of lip liners, I don’t tend to use lip liner much so I don’t have tons of them although it is something that I’m wanting to try a little bit more, I have:
Moonlove Lipliners in Scarlet x2
Rimmel London Exxaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob
Fuschia Makeup Lip Liner in Eggplant *
Natural Collection Lip Lines in Plum
crayons
At the front I keep my lip crayons, I did have two more of the Revlon Colourburst Matte Balms but found that I had other shades within my collection that were similar and so I passed them on. Most of these I’ve not yet tried so I have:
French Connection Lip Crayon Collection
Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm in Elusive
Collection Work the Colour Matte Balm in Marshmallow Pink
2true Wow Gloss Stick in Pink Pout *
boxed lipsticks
My boxed lipsticks tend to reside near the front and these are brand new lipsticks that I’ve yet to properly try that I still have the boxes for, all of these are unusued but I try not to have too many products open at once – especially if I have similar shades due to expiry dates. Here we have:
Makeup Revolution Lip Geek Lipstick in Barbie is Jealous
Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Matte Sculpting Lipstick in Shameless Violet
MAC Satin Lipstick in Rebel
Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Fiend
Tropic Colour Click Lipstick in Dragonfruit
square lipsticks
I tend to organise my lipsticks by shape and you will noticed within this collection that I don’t have many MAC only two, this is simply because I like to try different formulas and different brands so I prefer to have a wide variety rather than every shade from one particular brand. Here I have:
Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipstick in Beehive
Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipstick in Belle
Illamasqua Lipstick in Kontrol
Revlon HD Lipstick in Petunia
Revlon Lip Butter in Wild Watermelon
I did have a lot more Illamasqua lipsticks previously but I had similar shades or didn’t use some of the colours so I passed them on to friends who I knew would adore them and use them religiously.
rouind lipstics
Next are what I call my “rounded” lipsticks in the fact that the bullets are round and tend to roll around, I stack these together side by side to prevent them rolling around in my drawer and it works for now. Again I did have more Natural Collection Lipsticks but cleared out some room and passed them along. Now I have:
Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick in Cherry Red
Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick in Raspberry
Topshop Lips in Wicked
Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty
Estee Lauder Pure Colour Lipstick in Melon Shimmer
Gosh Lipstick in Flirty Orange
lippies
I do have lipsticks that tend not to fit neatly in with the rest so I tend to have these slotted in as and where I can fit them, as you can see a few are taller or smaller than a standard bullet size so these can be tricky to store, here I have:
Kiko Luscious Cream Lipstick in 514
Body Shop Colour Crush Lipstick in Damson in Distress
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick in Alarm
MAC Lipstick in Pure Zen
Barry M Lipstick in Genie
Clinique Pop and Prime Lipstick in Cherry Pop
lacquers and creams
Down the side of my lipsticks is where I keep my tube products so mainly lipglosses, lacquers and creams and these are my lip lacquers and creams. I’m starting quite the collection of these simply because I love a matte lip product that I can throw on and can leave on all day, here’s what I have:
La Splash Lip Smitten Tint Mousse in Deadly Nightshade
La Splash Lip Couture in Criminal
2true 8hr Power Lip Colour in Angeline *
Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Copenhagen
Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Addis Ababa
Collection Cream Puff in Cotton Candy
Fuschia Lip Lacquers in Love Affair and Party Girl *
glosses
Lip gloss isn’t something that I tend to wear often simply because I prefer low maintenance lip products that don’t require topping up repeatedly, however there are a couple that have really wowed me and therefore have earned their place in my collection, then one I’ve not tried, they are:
Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Lacquer in Charm Offensive
Maybelline Colour Sensational Shine Gloss in Stellar Berry
Nyx Intense Butter Gloss in Spice Cake
balms
Finally we have lip balms and I did have absolutely tons (there’s a stray lipstick here too) but I decided to focus on using some up before I purchased more so these are the ones I keep, some are in use and some are unopened I have:
Body Shop Born Lippy in Passionberry
Body Shop Born Lippy in Raspberry
Jelly Belly Lip Balm in Green Apple
Herbolive Pomegranate Lip Balm
ELF Lip Balm Tint in Grapefruit
Body Shop Lip Butter in Peach
Nyx High Voltage Lipstick in Burlesque.

That concludes this collection if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and please follow my blog to see reviews of these products. Let me know in the comments if there’s any products you’d like me to review or for more info on any products.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Makeup Collection – Lip Drawer

  1. Mary B says:

    wow that is an impressive collection:) jealous:) /Mary
    https://beautytruuth.wordpress.com/

  2. rachelhailesx says:

    I love love love your lip collection! Some of these products, I really need in my life! xx

Leave a Reply

