Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Addis Ababa Review

Before Nyx Cosmetics fully landed in the UK I purchased this product from Very for £8.00 in addition to one of the Butter Glosses. I really love the Nyx Butter Glosses so I was super excited to give this a go, especially as they’re such popular products and they’re now readily available in the UK. I’ve been testing this over the past week and here’s a review letting you know if this is worth the hype.
nyx smlp
So this is what the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams look like and this gorgeous blue toned fuchsia shade is Addis Ababa. I paid eight pounds for this from Very although I’m pleased to say that these are now available in selected Boots stores and on Feel Unique.

This product has a soft doe foot applicator with a pleasant vanilla smell that reminds me of the Collection Cream Puff Lip Creams which I’m already a fan of. The product is a lip cream so it essentially feels drier than a lipstick but dries to a matte finish that remains on the lips.

This shade is beautiful although I have to say I’m a tad disappointed that it’s not as it appears in the tube, it’s still a very beautiful shade but it isn’t the pink that I imagined, having said that I love the formula and finish, this glides onto the lips and it stays in place for quite a while. What I also love is that it fades evenly and doesn’t cling to dry patches, there’s no patchiness or ring of colour left behind which makes these so convenient.
on me
I often find that certain products can be difficult to apply to my lips with my lip ring but the applicator hugs the lips and makes this incredibly simple. There’s no worries about bleeding, smudging or feathering and as you can see this has a nice even finish.

Overall I’m really impressed by these, I have another one in the shade Copenhagen that I’m yet to try but I’d definitely repurchase this and I will be picking up some more. If you’re yet to try these then I would fully recommend them because they really are a joy to wear and they’re so budget friendly. I can see why these have gained such a hype and I have to say I’m on board with these.

The Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams are available here for £5.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and feel free to follow my blog if you aren’t already it would make my day. Let me know in the comments if you have tried the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams or the Collection Cream Puffs, my only question left is when will they make more shades?

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Lips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

