Seven Deadly Sins Wrath Inspired LOTD

I’m continuing on with my seven deadly sins series and today I have what is one of my favourite looks so far which is Wrath. This definitely isn’t the most wearable but it’s very dramatic and if you don’t feel bold enough to wear it daily it’s great for fancy dress!
look wrath
Eyes:
MUA Pro Prime Perfect Eyeshadow Primer:
As always I started my eye makeup by applying eye primer, I always do my eye makeup first because I don’t ever want to smudge or rub away face makeup once it’s done. This primer is really budget friendly and it does the trick.
BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette:
I’ve only used one eyeshadow for this look and I choose to use a deep raspberry red shade, it’s slightly pink toned but I don’t have a bold red eyeshadow so this was the closest I can get. It looks a lot more bold than it does in the photo and I applied this all over my lid and crease flicking it out at the edges.
Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner in Noir Black:
The next step was to create winged eyeliner, my preferred eyeliner for winged liner is a gel based formula and I quite like this one by Maybelline. I apply this with the Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush which makes eyeliner application really easy.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black:
This does wear away throughout the day but it’s an eyeliner that I’m trying to use up, I applied this quite heavily to my lower waterline and lash line, the heaviness really helps to add scariness to this look which is great for Wrath.
Maybelline Great Lash Mascara in Blackest Black:
I’m still using this mascara and I’m really impressed by it, I used this on my top and bottom lashes as the small brush is precise enough to be able to use on the bottom lashes, I added quite a lot to make my lashes stand out.
L’oreal Brow Artiste Brow Pencil in Dark Brunette:
I wanted my eyebrows to be quite dark and thin so I used this brow pencil as it’s super dark great if you want really dark brows.

Face:
L’oreal True Match Foundation:
I decided to skip primer and went straight in with my foundation. What I love about the True Match Foundation is that it matches not only the shade of your skin but also the texture which really helps to create a flawless complexion. I applied this all over my face and buffed it in with the Real Techniques Buffing Brush.
Maybelline Cover Stick:
I didn’t bother with under eye concealer as I felt that any shadows would actually work with this look. I did have a couple of spots on my chin though so I added a thin layer of the Maybelline Cover Stick to them, this is great for spots as it’s creamy, easy to use and has great coverage.
Etude House My Wish Cheek in #1 Gorgeous Snow:
I didn’t want to use a bronzer as I wanted this look to be more ethereal and very pale, so I went straight onto using a highlighter. I used this one by Etude House as it’s a silvery white powder that adds the most beautiful subtle highlight onto the cheekbones. I applied this to my cheekbones and down the centre of my nose.
New C.I.D Cosmetics Cheek and Lip Tint in Strawberry Souffle:
I wanted to add a bit of colour to my cheeks and what better than to use a red cheek stain? I literally just dotted this onto the apples of my cheeks and then blended it out with my fingers for a sheer red tint to the cheeks.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder in Truly Fair:
Finally to set my makeup and get rid of any shine I used my holy grail face powder which is this one by Max Factor. It smells like an actual powder room with a hint of vanilla and it works wonders at setting my makeup without going cakey.

Lips:
Kiko Cosmetics Luscious Cream Lipstick in Black:
I wanted my lips to finish off the look and I wanted to differentiate this look from my Lust one so I decided to use a black lipstick. I used the Kiko Cosmetics Luscious Cream Lipstick in Black which is comfortable on the lips and pigmented. I know it looks like I’ve applied it wonky but my lip piercing makes it appear off I promise you guys though that in reality it is even.

That concludes this LOTD if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this look. I only have two sins left Sloth and Gluttony so I’m looking forward to creating them for you all. Please follow my blog if you aren’t already to see my previous looks.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup, Makeup Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

