L’oreal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Oil in Cream Review

I’ve quite lucky in the fact that naturally my hair is quite shiny and soft but my hair is naturally quite curly so I love a good hair oil or treatment to nourish it, especially the ends. Today I have quite an unusual product to share with you, it’s an oil in cream and definitely a unique concept. Here’s my thoughts.
l'oreal
This is a little sample of the product but the full size version comes in a large squeezy tube which is great for easy application. I received this sample for free but the full sized product is priced at £6.99 which in all honesty is cheaper than I expected – always a bonus!

The product description of this is as follows:
Extraordinary Oil-in-Cream for dry, rough hair is a rich texture, enriched with 6 flower oils.The sumptuous cream instantly absorbs onto the hair to provide intense nourishment without weighing the hair down or leaving a greasy residue on your fingertips.Reawaken your hair, transform dry, coarse hair into hair that feels voluptuously softer, sumptuously shinier and with perfectly tamed lengths.*Hair feels nourished.”

This product can be used as a hair primer, or on wet or dry hair. I usually use products such as this when my hair is damp after a shower, I simply, brushed through my hair and then applied this and massaged it into my hair and scalp.

This product texture is that of a cream and it smells lovely, the product is easy to apply and is cooling and soothing on the scalp, as mentioned above I just ruffled this through my hair and it didn’t make my feel greasy or heavy.

This dried and left my hair looking incredibly, soft, shiny and nourished. I do have some split ends and they were barely noticeable if at all after using this and I found that my hair was less frizzy and much more manageable. My hair feels as if I’ve given it a deep conditioning treatment or hair mask and this was so easy to use.

Overall, I’m very impressed, I really like this and I would honestly purchase the full size and recommend. It’s an unusual concept but it really works and I really love it.

The L’oreal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Oil in Cream is available here for £6.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this if you have tried it or what your favourite hair treatment products are.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

