Tresemme Renewal Scalp Shots Review

When I was younger I used to live for hair treatments, hair masks, hair oils, hair treatments you name it and I would use it. It’s been a while since I’ve used any treatments for my hair often I’m so busy that I don’t have time and I forget but it’s always nice to give you hair and scalp a little pick me up so when Rachel gave me one of these to try I was pretty excited.
tresemme
These little treatments come in a set of four 15ml treatments for £5.24 from Boots. Personally I quite like the packaging turquoise and blue are my favourite colours so I love the Black, White, Silver and Blue combination it looks really pretty to me. These have one of those twist off lids which I’m hoping won’t break on me because let’s be honest there’s nothing worse than when you need to hack into a product with scissors.

The product description is as follows:
“Helps to nourish the scalp and renew hair, with tea tree and sunflower seed extracts, leaving it beautiful and silky from start to finish.  Instantly helps nourish scalp and renews your hair, leaving it beautiful from start to finish. With tea tree extract and sunflower seed oil the salon quality formula helps nourish the scalp at the surface cellular level, leaving hair 3 times stronger*.*Strength against combing damage, Shampoo and Treatment shot vs. non-conditioning shampoo.”

The directions are pretty simple, simply twist off the lid, runs this through the lengths and ends of the hair, leave on my sixty seconds and then rinse off. I decided to use this after a shampoo and in place of a conditioner and I used a Tresemme Moisture Infusion Shampoo which I’m currently using to see how this product worked.

My scalp is often on the drier side, and my hair does sometimes feel damaged after brushing because it is curly and can get very knotty and because the illness I have can weaken my hair and nails.

This sample tube had plenty of product in it and instantly I noticed a difference, my hair was really silky and soft (even my boyfriend commented) it brushed through really easily and felt much more supple plus it smelled great.

Overall I did enjoy this, although these may seem a tad pricey don’t be fooled they’re pretty great, I would repurchase them and recommend them to those who often get sore scalps due to knotty hair.

The Tresemme Renewal Hair Scalp Shots are available here for £5.34.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what hair treatments you have been using, any recommendations and if you have tried this. Also, feel free to follow if you’re not already.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

