Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate Review

Facial Oils and Serums can be pretty pricey so I always love it when there’s a chance for me to try a sample before I buy and when a sample of the Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate dropped through my letterbox I was really really excited as it’s a product that I’ve heard so many amazing things about for a long time now. I’ve been trialling this, this week and here’s my thoughts.
inside kiehls product
So this is the sample packaging and as you can see there’s also an image of the bottle on the front of the sample packaging. Starting with the packaging I absolutely adore the dark blue and then the black pipette, this reminds me of some sort of mystical potion or something from an old apothecary. Sadly I don’t adore the price it is cheaper than the likes of Sunday Riley but in my opinion £37.00 is still a lot for a product.

The product description is as follows:
“Wake up to younger-looking, radiant skin with this replenishing and hydrating skin elixir. Enriched with squalane, evening primrose oil, omega-6 fatty acids and essential oils, this deeply hydrating night oil leaves skin radiant. The replenishing, nourishing formula is designed to work at night, restoring skin as you sleep, for supple glowing skin by morning.An overnight sensation, Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Complex from Space NK is designed to be most effective from midnight to 4am – the time when skin is adept at absorbing ingredients. Enriched with the natural lipid squalane, evening primrose oil, lavender and omega 6 fatty acids, it instantly penetrates the skin’s surface, strengthening its protective barrier to give dehydrated skin an intensive moisture boost. Despite its powerful formula, it uses 99% natural ingredients, so even those with sensitive skin can wake up to a more radiant-looking and replenished complexion.”

So in terms of scent this does smell herbal which I expected. This also claims to be free of parabens and mineral oils which is a good thing. I’m half and half with this some of the product claims are true and some of them just didn’t seem to work for me.

Personally I did find this to be lightweight which I appreciate and I do like the amount of natural ingredients in this product, I do have sensitive skin and this didn’t irritate my skin and it did seem to leave it quite soft which are bonuses but apart from that it didn’t seem to do anything else other than drag some spots to the surface of my skin or cause me to end up with some (probably the former), there was no amazing radiance and nothing in particular that really seemed to blow me away.

This wasn’t a bad product by any means but I’ve tried some serums and facial oils such as the Sarah Chapman Skinesis Overnight Facial and the Lancome Genifique which have really blown me away and sadly to me at least, this doesn’t seem to be as amazing as everyone else seems to be finding it, I’ll pass this onto my mum as she’s on a quest for her perfect serum. For me though I can’t really recommend it and I wouldn’t purchase the full size, sadly it didn’t do enough to warrant £37.00.

The Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate is available here for £37.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, have you tried this product let me know in the comments as I know that so many people love it! Feel free to follow me if you’re not already for more reviews.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

