My Makeup Collection – Face Makeup

I’ve been really enjoying these makeup collection posts and I hope that you guys have too. We’re now down to the third drawer in my filing cabinet and this next drawer is all about the face (yes you may sing that to the Meghan Trainor song) there’s a lot to show so I’m going to jump straight in.
Disclaimer: I’m not bragging I’m nosy and I thought you guys might enjoy this post, anything that is in bold I have already reviewed and you can find it by typing the product name into the search bar on my blog.
face
This drawer is pretty much overflowing but thankfully I’ve been working on condensing my products, the bottom drawer in this six drawer filing cabinet is now being filled with products I don’t want to be passed along to family and friends etc. 
foundations
I only have three foundations in my makeup drawer as I’ve never seen the point in having tons of them when I only need to use one at a time. I’m cautious about having too many products open in case of expiry. I also don’t tend to bother with summer and winter shades, in all honesty my skin is quite pale and even in the summer I don’t seem to tan or burn my skin doesn’t change colour so in that regard I’m quite lucky. The Estee Lauder was colour matched correctly but I’m saving the sample for now. The Kiko was “colour matched” but she got the shade so wrong unsurprising as she did it under purple lighting and this is meant to be the palest! I’ll be passing that to my friend. The L’oreal True Match is a perfect match and I’m obsessed with it at the moment. I have:
Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation Sample in Bone
Kiko Liquid Skin Second Skin Foundation in Cool Rose
L’oreal True Match Foundation in 1N
primers
I have three primers and all of these are unopened at the moment. Two were bought as Christmas Gifts and I’m yet to try them and then the L’oreal one at the front was given to me by my mum after she bought it to try and didn’t get along with it. After using up some pretty rubbish primers lately I’ve been skipping primer as my foundation adheres to my skin perfectly at the moment so I have no need for one. These are the ones I have:
Illamasqua Hydra Veil Primer
Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer
L’oreal Studio Secrets Professional Retouching Resurfacing Primer
concealers
I have three concealers and all do very different things. The Vichy one aimed to target and reduce spots although the one shade fits all doesn’t work for me as it’s way too orangey and dark. The Maybelline Eraser Eye is my current concealer, I do like it but it does get grotty easily I prefer something like the Collection one with an applicator in a tube personally than a sponge. The final one is a cover stick, great as a base under makeup and for taking down blemishes and concealing under eye circles. These are:
Vichy Normaderm Concealer Stick
Maybelline Instant Anti Age The Eraser Eye Concealer
Maybelline Cover Stick
bronzers
I only have four bronzers because being fair skinned means that it can be really difficult to find bronzers that match or compliment my pale skintone without looking orange or muddy which is a real shame. Having said that I do have one which is absolutely amazing (I’m sure you can guess which one) so here’s what I have:
Lipsy Bronzer
Rimmel London Natural Bronzer
Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever
Clarins Bronzing Duo in Medium
highlighters
I do have a serious obsession with blushers and highlighters so these next couple of photos will be of a lot more products! In terms of highlighters I have a variety but I tend to go for pale pinks, white golds and silvers as I think that they flatter the skin, here’s what I have:
Nars Illuminator in Copacbana
Sleek Barekissed Illuminator in Monaco
Etude House My Wish Cheek in Gorgeous Snow
MUA Undress Your Skin Liquid Highlighter in Champagne
Illamasqua Gleam in Aurora
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighting Powder
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighting Powder in Iridescent Gold
Topshop Glow in Polish

Body Shop Highlighting Dome
blushers
Oh dear, maybe it’s finally time to address my blusher obsession *gulp. I seriously love blusher in case you didn’t guess and I have quite a lot here old and new, I definitely need to pass some along I think! Here’s what I have:
ELF Cream Blusher in Heartbreaker
Makeup Revolution I Love Makeup Blushing Hearts in Blushing Hearts
Illamasqua Gel Colour Stick in Fluster
ELF HD Blusher in Showstopper
New C.I.D Cosmetics Cheek and Lip Tint in Strawberry Souffle
Etude House Lovely Cookie Blusher
Body Shop All Over Cheek Colour in Guava
Benefit Hervana Box O Powder
Maybelline Blusher
Max Factor Creme Puff Blusher in Gorgeous Berries
Sleek Blusher in Rose Gold
Essence Blush Up! Powder Blusher in Heatwave
No7 Vital Brights Cream Blusher
Rimmel London Lasting Colour Mono Blusher in Santa Rose
MUA Whipped Velvet Blusher in Ritzy
powders
I have only two powders simply because I’ve never understood the point of having tons of them because they take so long to use up! My holy grail powder is in the golden lid and that is the Max Factor Creme Puff Powder in Fair which Rachel gave to me, the other was also given to me by another friend. They are:
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder in Fair
No7 Stay Perfect Pressed Powder
sets
Finally at the back of my drawer is my makeup sets and these are the ones I have for my face. The topmost set is the Pump Up The Party set containing The Porefessional, RollerLash Mascara, Dandelion Blusher, High Beam, Benetint, a kabuki brush, double ended eye brush and some eyeshadows. I also have a duo from the Body Shop containing the All in One BB Cream in 01 and the Instablur Primer and I have the Benefit Real Cheeky Set Containing Dandelion, Rockateur, Sugarbomb, Coralista, Hoola and then a Watts Up and then the They’re Real Liner and Mascara. These are:
Body Shop Flawless Finish Collection
Benefit Pump Up The Party Set
Benefit The Real Cheeky Party Set

That concludes my makeup collection, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and feel free to follow me if you’re not already. Let me know in the comments if you have any of these products or if there’s anything you’d like me to review.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

