Seven Deadly Sins Greed Inspired LOTD

Four out of seven sins have been completed now and this is the forth LOTD in this series. Today I focused on Greed which as the name suggests is for people who are very money orientated, so I’ve gone with golds, browns and greens for this look, I hope you enjoy it.
finaleye two
Eyes:
eye one
MUA Pro Base Eyeshadow Primer:

As usual I started by applying an eye primer and I used my trusty MUA Pro Base Eyeshadow Primer, there are better options out there but this is easy to use, budget friendly and it does the job so it’s usually my go-to eye primer.
Laura Geller Sateen Freso Eyeshadow/Mystic Sea Eye Rimz:
Next up was to create an olive coloured eye and this reminded me of dollars, I mixed a Fearne Cotton Eyeshadow Stick (sorry it has no name but it’s on my lower lash line) and then I added a light coating of this eyeshadow. I then used this eyeshadow in the crease to add definition before applying it wet and using it to line my upper lash line. Sadly this eyeshadow creases like crazy which I didn’t realise at first so in the future I’d use a different one.
Fearne Cotton Eyeshadow Stick:
This is from a Fearne Cotton eyeshadow stick collection and Rachel gave me these as she didn’t use them. I used the green toned gold shade on my lower lash line to get that gold look, the idea was that the gold represents money with the green representing dollars to connote greed.
Maybelline Great Lash Mascara:
The mascara I’m using at the moment is really good and worthy to be included within this tutorial and that is the Maybelline Great Lash. The photo doesn’t really do it justice but the small brush is great for upper and lower lashes and it separates, lengthens and volumises without clumping.
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz:
I wanted my eyebrows to look delicate and fine so I filled them in with the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz. I’m absolutely adoring this product at the moment it’s so freakin’ good at filling in and creating natural brow hairs with a simple stroke.

Face:
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Primer
I had a sample of this primer and knew that I wanted to review it so I decided to put it to the test, unfortunately this didn’t do anything for my skin it simply felt siliconey and just sat on top of my skin and it made applying my foundation harder as you could see brush strokes which was really irritating, next time I’d skip this.
L’oreal True Match Foundation:
I just can’t get enough of this foundation at the moment it makes my skin look incredible and a little really goes a long way.
Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever:
This has been a holy grail of mine for years now, it’s so budget friendly at only £4.00 from wholesale retailers and it adds the perfect contour to my face as I’m so pale, love it.
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Iridescent Gold:
This is a phenomenal budget beauty highlighter, I literally applied this powder with my fingers for a really lovely glow that’s not too obvious, this is great for highlighting and strobing, whatever you like to use it for.

Lips:
MAC Satin Lipstick in Film Noir:
I went a bit wrong here (curse lip rings they make lipstick hard to apply!) but at least the shade is on point. This is a deep brown shade that’s rather plummy due to the red undertones, I never thought I’d wear brown lipstick but this is very pretty.

That concludes this tutorial, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button, let me know what you think in the comments below and feel free to follow if you’re not already.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

