Nyx Intense Butter Gloss in Spice Cake Review

Although I’m much more a lipstick girl at heart I can still appreciate and love a good lipgloss. One of my all time favourites is one by Maybelline but after spending more hours than I should have drooling over swatches of the Nyx Butter Glosses I simply had to try one for myself and so I purchased the Nyx Intense Butter Gloss in Spice Cake. I know a lot of people tend to freak out at the words ‘lip gloss’ but fear not and read on because this one is a winner…
nys
(I did not take this photo copyright and credit goes to those at shape.com)
I did originally have a photo but it was night time and it came out blurry so here is a stock photo of the product so you can get a good luck at it. The product is housed in a thick tube with the colour on the tubing so it’s easily identifiable. The writing and logo is cramped onto the front in true Nyx style – which I actually like. I bought this before Nyx officially landed in the UK so I paid £8.00 for mine from Very.

Although I’ve not taken a photo the applicator is wonderful. Rather than a stiff lipgloss small applicator, this one is larger making it easier to apply over larger surface areas, the applicator is a huggable doe foot applicator which hugs the lips for ease of application, it’s also flexible enough that you can move it where you need to.

The colour itself is absolutely stunning, it’s a deep pink bordering on a berry shade and on the lips it has this amazing vinyl look without being overly sticky. I thought that this would be quite a sticky product but to be honest it has minimal to no stickiness whatsoever it glides onto the lips and sits comfortably hence the name “butter.” I’ve also found that when you wipe it away it leaves a lovely stain behind.
on me
The product even smells nice, and does everything I need it to, I find it easy to use and I’m love with the colour and finish, I have to say I prefer this over some of my lipsticks and will be picking up more to try. Overall, I’m very impressed I’d recommend these to everyone and anyone and I will be picking up more shades!

The Nyx Intense Butter Glosses are available here for £5.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the lile button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these glosses and what your thoughts were and feel free to follow my blog if you’re not already.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

