January Favourites

Hello everyone and hello to the start of February and the end of January. I have to say January has been a stressful month and I know that February will be stressful as I have a surgery coming up (in two days to be precise) but nevertheless there’s been some lovely products that I’ve really enjoyed using this month, there’s not masses but what I do have I’ve really loved come on let’s do it (sing the rest of the lyrics in your head haha).
faves
Makeup
I’m starting with a foundation and I ran out of my Rimmel London Lasting Finish and then the Kiko Cosmetics Second Skin Foundation I purchased was a really bad colour match for my skin (I asked to be colour matched as well!) so I decided to go back to the L’oreal True Match Foundation the bottle has changed since I last used it and I’m the shade N1 (neutral one) and I’m in love! I also tried the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz which my boyfriend bought me for Christmas alongside the Dipbrow Pomade and it makes my brows look ah-mazing I’m so impressed it’s now a holy grail and it just so happens they’ve just brought out a new Brow Definer which I may have to get at some point. I’ve also used my Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette a lot this month, I didn’t buy the Vice 4 as I only liked a few shades and from Rachel’s most of the glittery shades didn’t seem to translate well but this one stocked full of nudes, jewel toned shades (my favourite) plus some smokier and darker colours is right up my street, love love love!

Skincare
I have one skincare favourite and that is the Elemis Papaya Enzyme Peel I reviewed this earlier in the month and it really blew me away, it smells great, feels great and it makes my skin look great I don’t think I could ask for more (maybe a smaller price tag?)

Haircare
The John Frieda Dream Curls Styling Spray has been a newfound holy grail for my naturally curly hair, it really defines my curls and combats the frizz, plus it smells lovely and it’s sticky or crispy. It truly is a wonder product for curly haired curls so if you’re prone to frizz give it a go!

Bodycare
The Soap and Glory Mist You Madly has been used non-stop this month, sadly it doesn’t last well on me and I’m not a huge fan of the top notes but it’s been nice using a mist plus the heart and base notes are lovely, this isn’t of holy grail status but I needed to give it a nod at least. I’ve also been using body sprays and Charlie Pink has once more crept into my life, this juicy mix of tangerine, red berries and vanilla takes me right back to my younger days when my sister and I used to buy all of the different scents in turn and swap and share. #nostalgia

Random
I’ve not had time for a blogger or vlogger favourite, I’ve caught up on most of my favourites but I’ve just not had the time it’s a busy month, final year deadlines are looming and I’ve been in and our of hospital but I have been enjoying reading (give me all of the chick lit please) and writing my own pieces too.

That concludes this month’s favourites and I wish you all a happy February, hopefully money ill be less tight for you all! 

Thank you so much for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

