Empties #12

It’s been a while since I’ve gathered up some empties for you guys but I can now show you some decent products that I’ve finally worked my way through and let me tell you, some of these took a while to use up! As usual here’s what I’ve used, my thoughts and if I’d repurchase.

Makeup
2true Flash Eyes Lengthening Mascara*:

This was sent to me a while ago and I actually really enjoyed this, the plastic brush was great for coating my lashes from root to tip and then did a great job of lengthening and separating my lashes I was really impressed.
Repurchase: Yes I would

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation:
This is a really decent foundation and I really enjoyed using it, it was a repurchased product as well. The shade is great for me and the formula makes my skin glow but I fancied a change.
Repurchase: Not at the moment

Clarins Instant Light Lip Perfector in 01:
This was give to me by Rachel and although I liked this gloss, the sponge tip got dirty quickly plus this smelled awful, just to be on the safe side I’ve binned this but I’m not sure if it’s expired or that’s the actual smell!
Repurchase: No

Skincare:
Soft and Gentle Wild Rose and Vanilla Deodorant:

This is my go to deodorant simply because I prefer roll-ons over sprays and I have eczema on my armpits so they’re very sensitive, this is the only deodorant that I can rely on that does the job without irritating my skin.
Repurchase: Already have but in a different scent

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo + Sample Size:
This is such a great product for blemish prone skin and I use it in place of a serum. I’ve not repurchased the full size as I have quite a few serums to work through and my skin is relatively clear at the moment but one day I will need to bite the bullet.
Repurchase: Maybe in the future.

Johnsons Baby Gentle Cleansing Wipes:
I love face wipes, most of the time I do a proper cleanse but these are great for removing swatches, if I don’t have time to cleanse or when I’m in the hospital.
Repurchase: Already have.

Haircare:
Garnier Ultimate Blends The Strength Restorer Shampoo:

I used up this shampoo and I have to say I absolutely adored it, this smelled great, cleansed my hair and left it very soft and shiny and strong. I’d definitely recommend this!
Repurchase: Not at the moment but I’d use again in the future.

L’oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oils Shampoo Sample:
I had a sample sachet of this so I gave it a go but to be honest it didn’t do much for my hair, I am sensitive to the glossy shampoo in the pink bottle but I do want to try the Fibrology.
Repurchase: Not at the moment.

Nails
Primark Design Snowflake Nails:

If you haven’t seen what this look like the click my nail category as I reviewd these not too long ago. I really enjoyed these, but I’ve lost a few and bent some out of shape so it’s time for them to go, I would use nails from this range again though.
Repurchase: Yes I would

Elegant Touch Nail Glue:
This is really great for false nails but it’s all dried up and the glue that comes with the Primark false nails is also really great so for now I don’t need this.
Repurchase: No

Bodycare:
Nivea Powerfruit Fresh Shower Gel with Acai Berry:

This was given to me by a friend who wasn’t keen, it was okay but I wasn’t too fussed about the smell, I prefer the Nivea Shower Creams as the Cashmere Moments one is absolutely gorgeous.
Repurchase: No

Soap and Glory Whipped Clean Shower Butter:
Rachel gave me this and I really did enjoy using it, my boyfriend also loved me using it and told me I smelled like a cake which can only be a good thing. I do find this a bit pricey for everyday use so I won’t be repurchasing.
Repurchase: No

Soap and Glory Scrub em and Leave em Body Buff:
My sister gave me a mini of this and I really enjoyed it, I loved the smell and it was great and scrubbing, I don’t need a new scrub for the time being as I do have a couple but I’d pick this up int he future.
Repurchase: Not for the time being

Versace Bright Crystal Absolu 50ml Eau De Parfum: 
This is one of my all time favourite perfumes so I’m sad that I’ve used it up, I won’t be repurchasing for the time being as I have a lot of perfumes to use up but I definitely would consider it in the future.
Repurchase: Not at the moment

That concludes my empties, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you’ve used up recently, as usual feel free to follow if you’re not already.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

