Lush Whoosh! Shower Jelly Review

I didn’t used to be too fussed over Lush until the day Rachel recommended that I give it a go and I promptly fell in love. I’ve had this product for a while now so I thought I’d start using it and see what the fuss is all about and I have to say I’m very impressed. I’m reviewing the Lush Whoosh Shower Jelly today and I have to say it’s a unique concept, here’s my thoughts.
lush whoosh
So this is the Lush Whoosh Shower Jelly and it’s basically (as the name would suggest) a scented jelly that you use in the shower. Starting with the packaging personally I love it, I think it looks really indie and grungy for a start and I like how Lush promote charities and recycling by making the packaging recyclable. For those of you who don’t know as well if you collect five empty pots of Lush products (they’re marked with a label and Whoosh is included) you can take them to Lush and swap them for a free face mask. I also like how each Lush product has a little label saying who made the product I think it’s nice to nod to those who work behind the scenes and it’s so sweet.

Time for a little product description now, here’s what Lush describe the Whoosh! Shower Jelly as:
“If you’re a little wobbly with overtiredness, Whoosh will give you the oomph you need. Its zingy fragrance and slinky feel will blast away fatigue, especially if you chill this jelly in the fridge or freezer beforehand. We’ve mixed seaweed, fresh citrus juices, rosemary and geranium oils into this pot. Scoop some of the gel out and use like a soap to cleanse and lift away dead skin cells, leaving you brighter and fresher.”

I have to say, this product is strongly scented and it very much smells of lime, so if you’re not a fan of strong citrus scents I can tell you that you probably won’t get along with this, I personally love it though. It has been scientifically proven that the scent of citrus fruits has been proving to lift the mood so I love using this in the shower as I feel refreshed and in a better mood when I get back out. I prefer showers on an evening simply due to time but this is great in a morning also for waking you up.
inside
This is the actual shower jelly itself and as you can see it’s a bright blue jelly. Personally as much as I love the scent I do find this hard to use in the shower. This is very very slippery so I often struggle not to drop it in the shower, in addition to this it’s difficult to get the soap/bubbles from this even if you rub it between your hands, so if you like a good lather you probably won’t get that from this.

I’m also unsure of the best way to use it, I’ve tried using it in little bits and I’ve tried picking up the whole thing, as much as I love it there must be an easier way to use this! Having said that, my boyfriend and I shower together so I have enjoyed picking up this and throwing it at him and if you have the time it is quite fun to use.

Overall I do like the scent of this but I find the texture difficult to work with so I probably wouldn’t repurchase, having said that though the new Sweetie Pie Shower Jelly is glittery and purple plus it apparently smells like cherries, so we’ll see!

The Lush Whoosh! Shower Jelly is available here for £3.75 for 100g or £7.50 for 240g (pictured above is the larger size which I have.)

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any Lush Shower Jellies and if not which scent you’d go for. Also, please feel free to follow if you aren’t already.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lush Whoosh! Shower Jelly Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I absolutely love the smell of this. I wasn’t sure about jelly in the shower but you’ve kind of tempted me now. xx

Leave a Reply

