Revlon Parfumerie Scented Nail Enamel in Surf Spray Review

When the Revlon Parfumerie Scented Nail Enamels were firs released I remember getting pretty excited before adding a ton of them to my wishlist. Firstly I adore nail polish, secondly not only were the bottles cute but the colours were to die for and finally who doesn’t love a scented product? A while ago (last Christmas) Rachel picked me one up in the shade Surf Spray so here’s my thoughts.
the polish
This is the polish and how cute is the packaging? I love the small square bottles with the round lid I think it looks really distinctive and very pretty, oddly enough I love the Parfumerie name as well it reminds me of a perfume boutique or an old apothecary. This shade is absolutely gorgeous a bright shimmer blue and it claims to smell like Surf Spray.

Starting with the scent and I could definitely smell it, as I applied it to my nails and they started to dry I could smell the polish and when I was finished my nails smelled lovely all night which is a huge bonus. The scent is very fresh kind of like a mix between fresh laundry with a sherbety undertone which is lovely.
first coat
Sadly the polish formula was lacking, this is how my nails looked after one coat, as you can see my thumbnail looks messy and my nails ended up with this washed out pale blue shade which I was really disappointing, they also took a long time to dry I persevered however, to see how many coats were needed for full opacity.
three coats
The answer was a lot this took three to four coats to get this rich shade of blue and if you look closely you can see that my nails look very patchy, a day later and it’s already started to chip which is such a shame. I feel like Revlon focused too much on the scent aspect and didn’t focus on the polish itself, personally I’m more fussed about the polish rather than the scent, I want to wear this product not sniff it so sadly I do believe that this is a gimmick.

Overall I’m disappointed, maybe it was the cute packaging or the idea behind the brand but it definitely is a gimmick and didn’t meet my expectations, I wouldn’t repurchase one of these nor would I recommend and I’ll be passing this on.

The Revlon Parfmerie Scented Nail Enamel in Surf Spray is available here for £6.49.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried a polish from this range and if so what your thoughts were, have you tried any gimmicks lately? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Revlon Parfumerie Scented Nail Enamel in Surf Spray Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Great post! Really sorry that this was a gimmick though as the colour in the bottle looks so gorgeous. xx

Leave a Reply

