Seven Deadly Sins Vanity Inspired LOTD

So far we’ve had Lust and Envy and I’m still going strong with my Seven Deadly Sins series, today is quite a gothic look which actually is great for the winter season as today’s look features lots of purple due to it being vanity. I’m quite pleased with the way this turned out, just a shame that the gloomy weather meant that the eye makeup struggled to photograph (thinks lots of beautiful shimmer) but nevertheless I hope that you enjoy this post.
look
Eyes:
MUA Pro Base Eyeshadow Primer:
The first thing I did was to prime my eyes to ensure that my eyeshadow lasted and I used my MUA Pro Base Eyeshadow Primer. This is a really great budget eye primer that increases the longevity and intensity of my eyeshadows.
Urban Decay Vanity Eyeshadow from the Vice 3 Palette:
Next up was the apply my first eyeshadow and I chose the aptly named Vanity to start off with, I applied this to my entire lid before moving onto the next step.
Urban Decay Bondage Eyeshadow from the Vice 3 Palette:
I then decided to apply a darker eyeshadow to my crease and outer corners, I have hooded eyes so I apply this a little above my crease as well to add definition and I always create a diagonal flick at the outer corners for the winged look to elongate my eyes. I then blended the two eyeshadows on my lid and crease together.
Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irresistible Purr-ple:
These cute little 3D eyeshadows are actually eyeshadow duos, I took the lighter pale liac shade and took that right up to my brow bone, then once I’d applied eyeliner to my tightline and waterline I then wet the darker eyeshadow and ran that across my lower lash line.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black:
I didn’t want my eyes to look top heavy so the eyeliner I used on my waterline was this one by Rimmel London, it’s very dark and is creamy enough that it glides onto the waterline adding that extra definition.
Rimmel London Wonderfu’ll Wake Me Up Mascara:
The writer in me hates the spelling of wonderful in this mascara but that can you do? I used my French Connection Eyelash Curlers to curl my lashes then added a light coat of this mascara to my top and bottom lashes, this has started to dry out a bit now so it has less transfer and is less wet.
Anastasia Brow Wiz in Dark Brown:
Finally to define my brows I used the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz which I can’t get enough of at the moment, just look at how nice my brows look in this photo and it’s all down to this wonder product!

Face:
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation in Light Porcelain

I hope that you’re not getting bored of the same base but it really works for me. I have nearly finished this foundation though and I di plan on switching it up soon. I’ve been skipping primer as this foundation works well when applied directly to the skin, I added a thin layer of this and worked it into my skin using my Real Techniques Buffing Brush.

Maybelline The Instant Eye Erase Concealer 
Even though my main colour in this look is purple, that didn’t mean I wanted my dark under eye circles to show! I used my Maybelline Instant Eye Erase Concealer to counteract those purple tones, the concealer is very yellow toned so it colour corrects whilst concealing.

Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever:
My bronzer of choice has been my holy grail bronzer and that is this budget friendly offering from Astor. This allows me to create a nice contour without the bronzer being too muddy or orange on my skin, great for pale girls like myself!

Topshop Glow in Polished:
Although I didn’t want to use blusher today I love highlighting and I’m obsessed this this beautiful cream highlighter, I applied this to my cheekbones to add a glow to my skin and then with any leftover product on my finger I just ran that down the centre of my nose and on my cupid’s bow.

Max Factor Creme Puff Pressed Powder:
Finally to complete my face makeup and to set it into place I used my Max Factor Creme Puff Powder, I honestly love this stuff and it has become my holy grail powder, it takes away shine but keeps skin looking dewy and glowy, it’s undetectable and it makes my face makeup last longer.

Lips:
Illamasqua Lipstick in Kontrol:
It was hard to choose which purple lip to go for but I decided to pull out an old favourite which is the Illamasqua Lipstick in Kontrol. This is a beautiful purple shade that has blue and grey tones in to create a completely unique shade, I find this really flattering on my skin plus the colour is amazing.

That concludes this look, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this look, also if you’re not already following please hit the follow button!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup, Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

