L’oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review

Despite having naturally shiny and glossy hair I love using hair products that promote healthy and shiny hair. I have a history of dyeing my hair (although it’s natural at the moment) plus I cut it myself so it’s important to lock in moisture whenever I can. I’ve had this sample for a while now and although my hair isn’t dry at the moment I thought I’d give it a go.
l'oreal shampoo
So this is the sample size of the shampoo I’m not sure how much this retails for as it’s a sample size but this is aimed at dry hair.

Before we start the review I’ll show you the product description so I can tick off the claims as I write about them. The product description is as follows:
“L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oils Nourishing Shampoo is enriched with 6 micro flower oils for voluptuous softness, lustrous shine and effortlessly free-flowing. For very dry hair. Rich formula that delivers intensive conditioning from the root to the tip. Smooth the look of even the most rebellious hair. Hair feels more nourished and disciplined.”

There wasn’t anything particularly noteable about the smell, this didn’t smell particularly lovely or awful so there’s not much to say about that. I did struggle to get this to lather up as well of some other shampoos that I have used and not because of the sachet so I would make this foam up a little easier.

My hair isn’t particularly dry at the moment but as usual it was shiny and soft when I got out of the shower however, I wasn’t too impressed with the moisturising properties. I did my usual haircaire routine but found that despite me brushing through the hair that in the morning it was incredibly frizzy. My hair is naturally curly so when I use a moisturising product I expect it to make me hair a little softer and less frizzy which it wasn’t, I also found that my hair was very knotty and ended up with a lot more flyaways that usual.

This could be because of my hair type but in all honesty this didn’t really do anything special, personally I prefer the Garnier Ultimate Blends and didn’t find this particularly special, I do have the oil to try at some point so I’ll let you guys know if that is better but for me, this shampoo can be missed. I personally wouldn’t recommend or repurchase.

The L’oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Nourishing Shampoo is available here for £3.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this product and feel free to follow if you’re not already.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

