Lypsyl Cherry Blossom Lip Balm Review

It’s no secret that I love lip balms and I love trying new ones so when my mum offered me the Lipsyl Lip Balm in Cherry Blossom I immediately said yes, I’d not tried Lypsyl before and wanted to compare it to other similar lip balms such as Chapstick. Sadly there is a downside to this product but before you wonder what that is, here’s my review.
lypsyl
So this is the packaging and I have to say it’s pretty bland, the cherry blossom is cute but it’s nothing revolutionary. I know that this is a budget product but I’ve tried plenty of lip balms in my time and just because a product is cheap it doesn’t need to look it. I’m not sure on the price of this as it was a gift.

Starting with the colour payoff and this is a clear lip balm without a tint which is a shame really because I love tinted lip balms, still I can manage a clear balm if needed. The smell of this is absolutely gorgeous the cherry scent makes me want to eat this which is where the problem lies.

Although this smells great there is a time of course where lip balm ends up in your mouth and this one does not work with the mouth as it has an absolutely horrible, bitter aftertaste which is absolutely gross.

To me it’s the aftertaste that lets this down, I don’t go round eating my lip balms but I hate using this simply because I know that at some point it’s going to get into my mouh from my lips and taste disgusting.

Overall, I’m not a fan of this I personally prefer Vaseline, Chapstick or Blistex and I wouldn’t recommend this or repurchase.

The Lypsyl Cherry Blossom Lip Balm is available here for £1.35.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this and what you thought or what your favourite budget lip balms are.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Lips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lypsyl Cherry Blossom Lip Balm Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    So gutted about this lip balm as I have one myself that I haven’t opened yet. Now I’m really dreading it! Thanks for the heads up! xx

Leave a Reply

