My Palette Collection

One of my favourite products if not my favourite product has to be eyeshadows, I love creating looks I love blended the shades, I love nothing more than discovering and then owning a beautiful new palette and as you can imagine I’ve built up quite the collection. Today I thought I’d showcase my palettes old and new and share some thoughts on them I hope that you enjoy this post, I’m not bragging just sharing in case you guys find it interesting.

Note: For some reason my photos have deleted or not appeared so sorry for a lack of photos here I’ve literally just realised!
I keep my makeup inside a metal filing cabinet that actually came with the house, it’s on the small side but I divide my makeup by drawer and my palettes are all inside the top drawer.

Avon True Colour Palette in Purple Haze and No7 Shade and Define Palette
These first palettes are probably the oldest and these were given to me by Rachel and I’m yet to fully play with either of them. The Avon Palette is at the top and I love the square packaging the quad eyeshadow is stunning. Speaking of eyeshadow quad’s I do have my Rimmel London Glam Eyes Quad Eyeshadow in 001 Smokey Noir however, I had it in my makeup bag at the time and forgot to photograph it – oops! The No7 palette on the bottom is a Shade and Define palette but again I’m yet to try this, some of the shades look really lovely though.

BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette
I believe that this was my first palette so it’s very special. This BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette is a dupe for the Costal Scents palettes and my boyfriend picked me this up, I love how there’s an array of colourful shades, perfect for makeup looks and tutorials!

Frankie Rose Cosmetics Five Shadow Palette in Brown Eyed Girl and Fuschia Makeup Make Your Own Five Eyeshadow Palette
Both of these palettes from indie brands were sent to me so that was a pretty exciting moment. The Frankie Rose Palette is one that I’ve not yet used but it swatches beautifully and Wantable were kind enough to send me this in a personalised box of goodies which was a very exciting time. The bottom palette if from Irish brand Fuschia Makeup and when they were starting out they sent me this amongst other products for review, this is a really simple palette that’s great for quick looks, I used this a lot initially and need to use it more!

GOSH Smokey Nudes Palette
This is the most recent addition to my collection and was a Christmas present from my friend Neela. I love GOSH as a brand but didn’t know that they did palettes so I was super excited to unwrap this, plus the shades are divine to look at.

Sleek Limited Edition I Divine Force of Nature Palette and MUA Heaven and Earth Palette
The top palette is a fairly recent edition and that was also a gift from my friend Blake this one has some absolutely stunning shades in and I’m so excited to try this, just look at those colours! I’ve not tried Sleek eyeshadows before so this is an exciting one. The MUA Heaven and Earth Palette on the bottom is my most used palette and is great for everyday wear. For £4.00 it contains an array of neutral eyeshadows that are simply gorgeous, I’ve made a dent in a few and even hit pan on one.

Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette
pans
This is my beloved Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette and it’s my favourite palette simply because of the gorgeous colourful shades, I did review this two days ago so check out that review for more information on this but it truly is amazing, my favourites are the jewel toned eyeshadows particularly Dragon (the green). Freeze (the lighter blue) and Alchemy (the Fuschia shade on the 4th column and second row.)

Urban Decay Naked Palette and Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette
I did have Naked 2 to complete the collection but in all honesty the cool toned shadows just didn’t mesh well with my olive toned skin so I ended up giving it to my sister who has been using it. The Naked palette is a staple because the golden and champagne shades all flatter my skintone and create stunning neutral looks. Naked 3 is the one that I got for Christmas from my boyfriend, originally I wasn’t sure if I wanted it but then changed my mind to a resounding yes and I’m glad that I did because so far the shades are beautiful and they flatter my green eyes.

Urban Decay Shadow Box and Urban Decay Wende’s Contraband Palette
shadow box and wendes
shadow box and wendes inside
These final two palettes in my collection are so beautiful and I can’t wait to try them! I picked up the Shadow Box for £23.00 on sale and I’m so excited to give it a go. The Wende’s Contraband palette was a 21st birthday present from Rachel and just look at those shades! I didn’t try the older Urban Decay shades such as Deep End as I didn’t have much money back then so this is quite exciting, plus I’m really happy with the 24/7 glide on eye pencil in Zero.

That concludes my palette collection, I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button also, feel free to follow if you’re not already. Let me know in the comments what palettes you own, which of these is your favourite and if there’s any that you’d like me to review. (I’ll review them all eventually.)

Thanks for reading.
love_nina


About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

