Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette Review

I’m considering buying the Urban Decay Vice 4 Palette (if you have it let me know if you think I should get it in the comments) so I thought that now would be a good time to review the Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette that I’ve been holding onto for a while. When it first came out I fell head over heels for the beautiful jewel toned shades and knew that I simply had to have it, here’s my full in depth review.
packaging
Starting with the packaging and this is absolutely stunning, the palette itself is in a silver packaging with the stripes from the pouch it comes in also on the palette, the word Vice is 3D and this has a very luxurious feel to it from the matching palette, pouch and box. I bought this from Debenhams and paid £42.00 for it.
fluffiest side fluffy brush
The palette also comes with a double ended brush which is actually a really great eyeshadow brush that picks up the product and blends it really well. The photo to the right shows the end which is great for packing on the eyeshadows onto your eyes and the fluffier side in the left photo is incredibly for effortlessly blending the shadows together to create looks.
pans
We then have the shadows themselves which are absolutely gorgeous, I’ll start with each column working from left to right and going downwards to label each shadow and a brief description so we have:
Truth: Very pale pink matte nude
Undone: Pink beige satin
Downfall: Warm orange toned matte brown
DTF: Midtoned matte taupe brown
Dragon: Metallic green with shimmer

Freeze: Metallic blue with shimmer
Heroine: Matte navy blue
Brokedown: Deep golden brown shimmer
Vanity: Smoky red toned purple with blue pearl shimmer
Lucky: Warm toned gold with shimmer
Reign Deep warm toned gold with shimmer
Bobby Dazzle: White with shimmer
Alien: Baby pink with golden shimmer
Alchemy: Deep fuschia satin
Bondage: Deep burgundy with shimmer
Sonic: Metallic red shimmer
Last Sin: Peach champagne with shimmer
Angel:  Light taupe with silver shimmer
Defy: Deep taupe brown satin
Revolver: Soft black satin
truth undone downfall dtf
(Swatches – From Top to Bottom)
Truth, Undone, Downfall, DTF
dragon freeze heroine brokedown
(From Top to Bottom)
Brokedown, Heroine, Freeze, Dragon
vanity lucky reign bobby dazzle
(From Top to Bottom)
Bobby Dazzle, Reign, Lucky, Vanity
alien alchemy bondage sonic
(From Top to Bottom)
Alien, Alchemy, Bondage, Sonic
last sin angel defy revolver
(From Top to Bottom)
Last Sin, Angel, Defy, Revolver

Although the lighting wasn’t great (again I do apologise) I did create some looks to try and showcase some of these beautiful eyeshadows for you guys, I hope that you like them.

Look One:
look one
Freeze
– Lid
Dragon – Crease
Heroine – Outer Corners
Bobby Dazzle and Freeze Blended – Inner Corners
Freeze – Lower Lashline

Look Two:
look two
Sonic – Lid
Alchemy – Outer Corners
Bondage – Crease
Alien – Inner Corners
Alchemy – Lower Lashline

Look Three:
look 3
Brokedown
– Lid
Reign – Crease
Undone – Up to the brows
Truth – Brow Highlight

Overall I’m extremely impressed with this palette it’s probably my favourite palette that I own simply because there’s not a single dud eyeshadow in this, it’s incredibly versatile and the shadows are all stunning. I believe that this is now discontinued but you may still be able to purchase on online stores such as Ebay.

If you enjoyed this post, please hit the like button and feel free to follow if you’re not already, let me know in the comments your favourite shades (and if I should get the Vice 4 palette).

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette Review

  1. J'adorebeauty says:

    Hi I have the vice four it is an amazing palette. I absolutely love it I’ve done a blog on it x the colours are amazing x

  2. rachelhailesx says:

    Some of the shades in this palette are absolutely incredible. 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

