Makeup Revolution Vivid Blush Lacquer in Oh Boy Review

The Makeup Revolution products that I’ve reviewed so far have been rather negative but I knew that I’d get round to some great products and today I have a blusher that you will love if you love bold makeup, I hope that you enjoy this review.
Blush
Apologies for the lighting of these photos unfortunately it was really miserable weather when taking photos. This blusher come in a plastic bottle with a pump, the pump can get a bit stiff which needs some work but overall I like the packaging especially as it comes in a box which looks luxurious and is small and easy to store. I have the shade Oh Boy! which is a vibrant blue toned pink, this blusher cost me £1.99.
swatch
Ignoring the yellow lighting this is one pump of the blush lacquer and as you can see it’s very vivid indeed. The formula of this is like a cream but it does come out on the drier side, when you blend it it is very bold so a little goes a long way.

I only applied a small amount but did end up with clown cheeks so I’d recommend putting this on and then using the same brush from a foundation mixing a little foundation over the top to help it blend, when I did it my cheeks looked like this.
on me
Overall it isn’t the best product in the world but for the price it definitely does what it says on the tin (or bottle) and for the price it’s pretty damn good. I probably wouldn’t repurchase but if you love a bold blush then I’d definitely recommend it!

The Makeup Revolution Vivid Blush Lacquer is available here for £1.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have or would try this product or if you’ve tried anything similar.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Face and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Makeup Revolution Vivid Blush Lacquer in Oh Boy Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Great post. This sounds like the blusher for me. xxx

Leave a Reply

