L’oreal Colour Riche Confettis Topcoat in 916 Confettis

It feels like forever since I’ve reviewed a nail polish (although I’m sure it hasn’t been that long ago) and with the festive period being so recently I decided to give the L’oreal Colour Riche Confettis Topcoat in 916 Confettis ago. I was given this polish as a Christmas present last year and I was curious to see how white and black confetti would look so here’s my thoughts.
l'oreal nail polish
So here’s the bottle and I have to say it’s quite a small bottle compared to my other nail polishes. I’m not sure how much this retailed for as it was a gift but I can assume that it was pricier than say a Barry M polish, the polish does look thick and pigmented.

I have to be honest and say that I’m not a huge fan of this polish for several reasons but before I get into all the ins and outs I’m going to start with the brush.
brush
Although you can’t see it from this photo the polish is relatively gloopy for a nail polish (and no it’s not old it’s freshly opened) the thinner brush is good for precision but upon first use simply taking it out of the bottle caused it to splay which is really irritating, as I used this I had to use the bottle to try and mold the brush into a normal shape for application which made this quite tricky to use.

My second qualm is removal, I’m not really a fan of glitter polishes, I rarely wear them and I especially hate the struggle of trying to get them off of your nails afterwards (someone should make a polish remover that’s tailored towards glitter polish) it has to be something special to make me want to use it and I’m sorry to say that this doesn’t stand out enough, I spent absolutely ages trying to get this off and there’s still a couple of bits that didn’t want to be removed.
on me
My final issue is the polish itself, the polish isn’t rich in the confetti but is simply a clear polish with the confetti suspended within whereas I had hoped that it would be packed with confetti. Not only did the brush make this difficult but the formula also, the brush struggled to pick up the confetti and putting it on my nails was hard especially so to get the confetti to disperse.

Overall, I’m not a fan, I wouldn’t recommend or repurchase and I’ll probably pass this along to a friend who wants to try it. These have now been discontinued but you can find this particular polish here for £2.75.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or how you think it looks on my nails, I have to say I’m disappointed.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

