La Roche Posay Serozinc Review

Today I have for you a cult product that I picked up a while ago when it hit the UK and that is the La Roche Posay Serozinc. For those of you who haven’t heard of this product this is used as a toner and is supposed to be a godsend (not in those actual words) for oily and blemish prone. Seeing as I suffer from random and spontaneous breakouts every now and then I thought it’d be a nice product in my stash to have, so I decided to give it a whirl, here’s my thoughts.
serozinc
I quite like the packaging, the product is in a metal can and sprays out like a mist aerosol, the blue and white reinforce the brand (plus this is a lovely shade of blue) and this 150ml can will set you back £8.50 from Boots which is a bargain for a decent toner.

So what actually is the Serozinc? In a nutshell this is a toning mist targeted at oily or blemish prone skin and uses zinc sulphate to tone the skin, mattify the skin and control blemishes, the product is described on the Boots website as follows:
“Specifically designed to target key signs of oily, blemish-prone skin.
. Skin looks and feels less shiny and greasy
. Skin looks mattified
Spray onto skin after using a cleanser suitable for oily, blemish-prone skin. Close eyes while spraying. Leave to absorb for a few minutes, gently patting off any excess.Follow with a non-oily, non-comedogenic (non-pore clogging) moisturiser.”

So does this work? Well I’ve tried a selection of toners in my time and I have to say this is the best that I’ve ever tried by far. Firstly application is easy, the mist is very fine so doesn’t spray in your face like a jetstream (I love you Lush Breath of Fresh Air but I still jump every time I use you), it has no particular smell or taste and it dries quickly unless you douse your face in it but a little goes a long way.

For me this really does take away shine and it tones my skin but what I love is that it takes everything down, from bumps under the skin that are trying to form into spots, to angry red spots, to red skin this calms everything and makes it less intense which is exactly what I’m after. I love using this morning and night as it’s quick and easy to use and it helps my skin look flawless.

Would I recommend? Definitely, I have combination skin which is mainly dry but can be prone to spots, my skin is also sensitive and I’m pleased to say that this doesn’t irritate my skin at all. If you need a toner that will keep spots and oil at bay to prevent that greasy look then seriously give this ago because it’s fab, if you’re just looking for a simple toner that takes down spots again this is great particularly in spring and summer.

Overall, I’m very impressed, this is now my holy grail toner, I’d definitely recommend and I will repurchase, thanks LaRoche Posay for an excellent product that doesn’t break the bank!

The La Roche Posay Serozinc is available here for £8.50 and internationally at various online stores.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this, if you have tried it or would like to try it. Feel free to follow if you’re not already 🙂

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

