It’s my 21st Birthday! What I got for Christmas and my Birthday

Hello everyone, I hope that you all had a wonderful festive period, ate lots, spent time with your loved ones and got lots of lovely things, apologies for the late post I’ve been out all day as it’s my 21st birthday today! I thought it would be fun to show what I got for Christmas and my Birthday, please note that I’m not bragging, but I’m a nosy person and love seeing what others got so thought I’d share what I was lucky enough to receive. I hope that you enjoy this post, tomorrow will be a birthday haul!

Entertainment
Books
I love reading so I was thrilled to see that my parents had collected me a range of girly books to read, these are great for when I’m feeling sad to cheer me up. My nan couldn’t resist adding a cookbook even though I’m terrible at cooking no matter how closely I follow recipes.
games
I love gaming but I’m a console gamer and a retro gamer, I never enjoyed the Xbox 360 onwards generations. My boyfriend picked me up two games for my Nintendo 3DS Style Boutique 2 which is fun and Super Monkey Ball 3D, he also got me two playstation one games (I still have one!) Spyro 2 Gateway to Glimmer which I’ve been hunting for and Croc 2. My sister cleverly tracked down the rare game Koudelka which is a spin off of my favourite series.
notepad
My mum and dad also got me this beautiful writing notepad from Paperchase which is stunning! I’m already using it for blog posts. I also received a pencil case and pen from my nan.
Fashion
bag
I got tons of clothes but lighting isn’t my friend today, I received this lovely bag from my parents. I also received a new purse from my nan. I also ended up with a pair of Topshop Black Skinny Jeans, some lovely t-shirts, a lovely long top, a green and black dress and plenty of new underwear and socks with a Freya bra as well.
creepers and scarf
I’ve been lusting after some Creeper Shoes for ages so my parents got me those, my friend Jess also knitted me this gorgeous scarf with pink wool and then a colour that is borderline blue/grey but is beautiful.
Jewellery
jewellery
I’m quite particular about jewellery and only wear a minimal amount but nevertheless I received some stunning pieces. Two statement necklaces (far left and far right) were from my nan. My nan also bought me the most stunning delicate silver and turquoise (I believe the stone is agate but have never seen anything like it before) cross necklace and earrings. A tear was brought to my eye when she gave me this gold ring set with ten small smokey green quartz. She promised me this as a child and deemed me finally old enough to keep it safe!
Misc
webcam and mug
I received an olive green pencil case alongside sweets and money this year, my sister bought me this new webcam for my blogging and Skype and my parents got me this bone china BFG mug which was always my favourite Roald Dahl book as a child.
Scent
scent
Onto beauty now and I got plenty of lovely items, the Body Shop Frosted Cranberry range was the range I fell in love with this year, sadly the body mist sold out but Rachel stilled snagged a body butter for me and it smells divine. Rachel also gifted me with the Lacoste Touch of Pink Perfume one that I’ve loved for many years but haven’t used since a young teenager and I still love it! My nan also got me the Glazed Apple Body Mist from the Body Shop which I love.
Makeup
palettes
Makeup was my main gifts from my friends, boyfriend and his family and how spoilt am I?! I received the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette from my boyfriend, the GOSH Smokey Nudes Palette from my friend Neela and the Urban Decay Wende’s Contraband Palette for my birthday from Rachel.
eyes
My mum couldn’t resist getting me the W7 Brow Parlour because (and I quote) “Look Lou it comes in a tin!” I also received the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrown Pomade and Brow Wiz from my lovely boyfriend. Another friend bought me the Soap and Glory Eyes in a Box and the GOSH Velvet Touch Liner in Woody Green whereas Rachel got me the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk and the Body Shop Instablur. Simon got me the Eyeko Black Magic Mascara and the Illamasqua Powder Eyeshadow in Slink.
face
I did purchase the Kiko Second Skin Foundation yesterday simply because I ran out of foundation, it was meant to go into a haul but slipped in this post instead oops! From Simon I received the Benefit Real Cheeky Part Set which I’m over the moon with. He and his parents also got me a mix of makeup including the Illamasqua Hydra Veil Primer, the Illamasqua Gleam in Aurora, the Stila Aqua Primer, Illamasqya Gel Colour Stick in Fluster. From Blake and Rachel I received the MUA Liquid Glow Illuminator in Champagne, MUA Blusher in Ritzy, Body Shop Highlighting Dome in 02 and Body Shop All Over Glow Cheek Colour in Guava.
lips and nails

I also received lots of lovely lip and nail products (my friends know me so well.) From Neela I received a French Connection Lip Crayon set, then Blake got me the GOSH Lipstick in Flirty Orange. Rachel ended up getting my five lip products including the Collection Lip Crayon in Marshmallow Pink. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Copenhagen, Body Shop Colour Crush Lipstick in Damson in Distress, Nyx High Voltage Lipstick in Burlesque and Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Fiend! Blake got me two Barry M Nail Polishes, a Gelly Hi Shine in Black Currant (Right) and the Speedy Quick Dry in Supersonic (Left), the NO7 Gel Shine Nail Polish in Peacock Green is from Rachel.

That rounds up this post, I’ve been very very very lucky, and I’m incredibly grateful, thank you to all of my friends, boyfriend and family for the gifts, I really do appreciate each and every one!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hauls and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s my 21st Birthday! What I got for Christmas and my Birthday

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I’m so glad that you had an amazing birthday and Christmas. You’ve got some great gifts there! I loved this post as I love looking at what other people have got. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

