No7 Soft and Soothed Gentle Cleanser Review

Rachel and I share all of our skincare and between us we have a fair few cleansers, I was pleasantly surprised by the Boots Botanics Ultra Calm Cleansing Cream which does a lovely job at removing my makeup and soothing my skin, so when Rachel let me borrow her No7 Soft and Soothed Gentle Cleanser, I was genuinely excited to try something new that looked similar but was by another brand owned by Boots, today I have for you a review of this product and whether it’s worth the extra cash.
cleanser
The bottle of this is very minimal but I actually quite like it, the bottle is a pale pink plastic bottle with a pump which I definitely prefer over a random hole at the top of the bottle. This feels very silky and cooling on the hands and has a light but pleasant scent.

The product description is as follows:
No7 Soft & Soothed Gentle Cleanser for Normal to Dry Skin cleans, comforts and hydrates. No7’s facial cleanser is non-drying and pH balanced, it works in harmony with your skin to leave your face clean, comfortable and radiant. Hypoallergenic, dermatologically tested and fragrance free.”

I’ll start with the formula of this, I don’t agree with the fragrance free it does have a slight fragrance although nothing as perfumed or heavy such as the fragrances in Lancome skincare.

Upon application this is a gentle, soothing and cooling cream, I apply this across my face and gently massage into my skin with my fingertips in a rotating circular manner and then I remove with a warm flannel. This leaves my skin incredibly soft and clean but doesn’t strip it or leave it sensitive or sore feeling.

I do have very sensitive skin but this is a pleasure to use and I would say that it’s definitely up there with my favourite cleansers I would even go as far as to say that although it’s certainly not an exact dupe it does remind me or the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish but at a friendlier price.

Overall I really like this, I’d definitely purchase and recommend this and considering it’s by No7 the price point is really great too, next time I need to buy a cleanser I might just have to get myself a bottle of this.

The No7 Soft and Soothed Gentle Cleansing Cream is available here for £8.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and if you’re not already following feel free to click the follow button. Have you tried this product? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

