Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Rock and Roll Extreme Hairspray Review

Over the past few weeks I’ve been working my way through some Umberto Giannini products that I was given by Rachel and this is the final product, unfortunately it seems that a lot of issues I found have occurred over the entire range but I thought I’d review the final product anyway, it seems to have been renamed and repackaged (possibly reformulated but I’m not sure) but regardless here’s my thoughts.
hairspray
I’ve mentioned the packaging of this before, I love the black and silver, I do like the artistic image of the women on the bottles of these products but I have to say the shape is a bit odd tapering to end end with a different coloured lid that looks quite phallic. Other than that though, I like the packaging it does look professional and high quality and gets a thumbs up from me.

The idea behind this hairspray is to provide extreme hold for hairstyles such as Beehives, it’s targeted at young females who like to go out and party and promises excellent hold with added flexibility, unfortunately this doesn’t seem to work.

Yte again, like the other products in this range I was met with a strong scented product, I can’t place the scent but it’s very strong and overwhelming which I’m not a fan of. I did have hopes for this as my hair is very limp but unfortunately this was very sticky leaving my hair feeling like a spiders web and looking crunchy and hard like straw.

I am disappointed with this product and really the rest of the products in the Glam Hair range, personally I wouldn’t repurchase or recommend.

The Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Hold Extreme Hold Hairspray (seems to be the only hairspray I can find that resembles this) is available here for £6.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this product or what your thoughts are.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

