Makeup Revolution Lip Lava in Firestorm Review

Today I have a product by Makeup Revolution that I’m quite indifferent to. There’s parts of it that I like and part of it that I don’t, but I originally picked this up because the Lip Lavas seem to be a dupe for the Too Faced Melted Lipsticks, here’s my thoughts.
lip lava packaging
In terms of the packaging these do come in a nice little box, I actually love the packaging of the liquid lipsticks as well, these come in little squeezy tubes (very satisfying) and have a sponge tip similar to the Too Faced Melted Kisses of Clarins Instant Light Perfectors, the product is squeezed out and then applied to the lips.
tip
Starting with the colour my first problem is the colour range, the shade Firestorm is describes as a red shade, the box is dark red and I truly thought that I’d be getting a deep red lip colour which I was really excited about, unfortunately this is a pink toned red and it fades leaving my mouth with that pink toned red ring of colour, plus it feels incredibly dry.
on me
The formula is one that I can’t decide on, I do like the fact that that it applies like a gloss but later dries down, but when this is at its glossy feel it’s very thick and I can’t actually feel my lips which is a real shame.

Overall, I’m slightly disappointed with this but I’m not ruling out the rest of the range I do have the pinky purple one Shockwave and from first impressions that is great so watch this this space.

The Makeup Revolution Lip Lava in Firestorm is available here for £2.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this and what your thoughts are.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

