My Top Ten Makeup Brands #1

When reading different beauty blogs I always like to see which brands beauty bloggers like to use. There’s so many brands out there with new brands starting up every day it can be difficult to know which ones are worth the money. In light of this I’m rounded up ten of my favourite brands, five high end and five high street, I hope that you enjoy this post.
benefit
Up first is Benefit, and personally with their prices I would describe Benefit as a high end brand. I love the Box O Powders and I’m lucky enough to own a fair few of them now although my first was Hervana. I also think that they’re mascaras are also great I love They’re Real (UK’s number one mascara) and I have Rollerlash to try as well. Their face products are also great not only the blushers, but the Hoola Bronzer and Watts Up Highlighter as well as their tints and High Beam highlighter. I’m not a huge fan of their skincare though.
Product Recommendations: They’re Real Mascara, Porefessional Primer and High Beam Highlighter
collection

Collection is a budget friendly brand that didn’t used to catch my eye but recently they’re been knocking new releases out of the park. I love their Cream Puff Lip Creams which are vanilla scented and add beautiful matte colours to the lips, I also am a huge fan of their Lasting Perfection Concealer which is my favourite concealer, finally the new eye palettes they’re been releasing have amazing pigmentation and a buttery texture for a really low price!
Product Recommendations: Cream Puff Lip Cream in Cotton Candy, Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer.
estee lauder
Estee Lauder is a brand that I’ve been getting into recently and I have to say, I’m really impressed. In terms of scent they have a range of scents that I really love, Bronze Goddess captures my heart every year and Modern Muse is lovely as well. The Double Wear Foundation is the UK’s number one foundation and for good reason! It offers flawless coverage that’s buildable without being cakey. Finally I have tried a few of the lipsticks by Estee Lauder and again I’m very impressed!
Product Recommendations: Bronze Goddess Perfume, Modern Muse Perfume, Double Wear Foundation
illamasqua
I discovered Illamasqua in my first year of university after being recommended them by my bestie Rachel and I’m so glad that I discovered them as a brand because they have some seriously great products. I love their lipsticks which are available in a range of colours and formulas, I’m also a huge fan of their cream eyeshadows known as the Vintage Metallix which have a cream/gel like texture. I also own a few of their nail polishes and recently fell in love with the shade Viridian.
Product Recommendations: Vintage Metallix Eyeshadows, Lipstick in Kontrol, Nail Polish in Viridian.
MAC_Cosmetics_logo
Surprisingly enough I’ve not tried much by MAC (everything I have tried though I’ve loved) but I do have a huge MAC wishlist filled with products that I want to try. I do adore the lipsticks that are available as they have an extensive range of colours and formulas so there really is something for everyone. I have the lipsticks in Rebel and Pure Zen.
Product Recommendations: MAC Lipsticks in Pure Zen and Rebel.
MAYBELLINE
I found that it was a top up by Maybelline and Barry M as one of the final drugstore brands but I have tried a lot more products by Maybelline. First up is their Forever Strong Superstay 7 Day Gel Nail Colors I have three shades in this range and they’re incredibly beautiful with a really glossy and longlasting formula. I also love the Colour Drama Velvet Lip Pencil in Keep It Classy which is a really pretty berry shade, these lip pencils are a dupe for the Nars lip pencils. I’ve been using the Instant Eye Eraser Concealer which is proving really great for my under eye circles. I also love their mascaras and the Rocket Volume Waterproof Mascara was one that worked well for me.
Product Recommendations: Instant Eye Eraser Concealer, The Rocket Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara, Forever Strong Superstay 7 Day Gel Nail Color in Uptown Blue.
mua
MUA is one of my favourite budget beauty brands as they have so many great products. I love their highlighters and blushers, they’re really great quality and incredibly beautiful, my favourite is the Undress Your Skin Highlighter Range. I also love the original lipsticks (but not the matte ones). One of my favourite things by MUA are the palettes, my go to is the Heaven and Earth Palette which is great for neutrals the Undress Me Palettes are also dupes for Urban Decay’s Naked Palettes.
Product Recommendations: MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighting Powder, Heaven and Earth Palette.
natural collection
I love Natural Collection as a brand because they have so many lovely products that are really budget friendly. The Moisture Shine Lipsticks are a staple with me owning three shades they’re comfortable to wear, pigmented and longlasting. I also love the Solo Shadows these are only £1.99 and come in an array of neutral and pastel shades, (the shade Crushed Walnut also works well as a brow powder) perfect for a pop of colour. Finally the Blushed Cheeks are soft powders in a range of shades that offer a natural flush to the cheeks.
Product Recommendations: Moisture Shine Lipstick in Raspberry, Blushed Cheeks in Pink Cloud or Peach Melba and Solo Shadow in Crushed Walnut.
rimmel london

Rimmel London is a brand that I rely on for base products simply because the foundations are budget friendly and pale enough for my skin. I was addicted to the Match Perfection Moisturiser but I now adore the Lasting Finish Foundation which works really well for a natural dewy glow. The Moisture Renew Lipsticks are silk and hydrating as well as having beautiful colours and the Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Liners particularly the shade Nude are liners that I rely on. Finally the cult blusher Santa Rose makes for a lovely winter shade with a pale flush of colour.
Product Recommendations: Lasting Finish Foundation, Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude, Lasting Finish Mono Blush in Santa Rose.
urban decay

My final brand is a huge favourite of mine and that is Urban Decay, my favourite products are their eyeshadows, I love the Naked Palettes and I treasure my Vice 3 Palette. I also love their lipsticks and I have the Revolution Lipstick in Fiend which is a beautiful pink toned nude. Their eyeliners are also very popular as are the base products I particularly enjoyed the Bronzing Balm a liquid bronzer that makes contouring a doddle.
Product Recommendations: Naked Palettes, Bronzing Balm and Revolution Lipstick in Fiend and Anarchy.

That concludes my top ten makeup brands, I hope that you enjoyed this post and find some new brands and products to try, what are your favourite brands? Please let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

