My Beauty Rack – Haircare, Skincare and Bodycare Collection

I’ve been sharing parts of my makeup and beauty collection and how I store it and so far I’ve shared my perfume and nail polish collections. Today I thought I’d show you guys my set up for haircare, skincare and bodycare, it is a little messy looking but for the time being it works as a storage solution and I know where everything is, I hope you enjoy reading it.
Disclaimer: I’m not showing off or bragging yada yada yada, I’m a beauty blogger, I collect this stuff, I’m very lucky this post is simply because I thought you guys would enjoy it šŸ™‚
beauty rack

This is my huge rack and this actually came in the bedroom as part of the house I am renting, it’s a little bumpy and uneven and could be better but it manages to store all of my bottles, tubs, lotions and potions so that’s fine, without further ado here we go.

The top shelves houses all of my haircare, styling and colouring products, at the moment I’m embracing my natural colour so the two bottles of Jerome Russell Peroxide and tub of La Riche Directions Hair Dye in Turquoise aren’t going to be used. In terms of treatments and haircare I have Athena’s Tresures Hair Mask with Bio Olive, Silk and Honey which is a brilliant hair mask that my bestie Rachel brought me back from Greece. I also have the Creightons Frizz No More Sleek and Shine Miracle Serum I’ve not tried this yet but I got this at a graduates job fair from a umbrella brand in a gift bag. I have a small Tresemme Renewal Hair and Scalp 60 Second Treatment Shot and I have the Aussie Miracle Rechare Moisture Leave in Conditioning Spray which I love. My shampoo and conditioner is in the shower but that’s currently the Garnier Ultimate Blends Strength Restorer. The Johnsons Baby Shampoo is what I use to clean my brushes and it works a treat. I have two dry shampoos the Batiste Dry Shampoo in Coconut which is lovely and the Aussie Miracle Dry Shampoo which isn’t great but works to add volume. For styling products I have the Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Rock N Roll Hairspray, the Fudge Urban Iced Vanilla and Raspberry Hairspray (this smells incredible), then John Frieda Frizz Ease Spiral Style Spray Gel and Dream Curls Styling Spray and Creightons Frizz No More Blow Dry Cream.

My second rack is a combination of both skincare and bodycare and scent, I’m going to start with my skincare as I have quite the collection! For cleansing I have Johnsons Baby Gentle Cleansing Wipes which I use to clean swatches off my hand an occasionally my face if I’m exhausted. I also have the Boots Botanics Ultra Calm Gentle Cleansing Cream which is a lovely cooling product on my sensitive skin and does the job. I have the Spa To You Natural Konjac Sponge which I’m yet to try as well as a sample size of the Estee Lauder Take It Away Makeup Remover Lotion which I still haven’t tried yet. I have several toners including the LUSH Breath of Fresh Air Toner Water which is a great product for refreshing the skin, I also have the La Roche Posay Serozinc which is amazing for blemish prone skin as it mattifies. The Oriflame Pure Nature Organic Blueberry and Lavender Extract Calming Toner which smells delightful although I’m yet to use it. I have two moisturisers both are high street and budget friendly as I rely on them to keep my dry skin at bay, I have the Nivea Creme and the Nivea Soft Refreshingly Soft Moisturising Cream. I have three eye creams, first up is the Origins GinZing Eye Cream which is nice but in my opinion overrated and overpriced. I do like the DermaV10 Eye Roll on with Caffeine and Cucumber as it’s soothing and cooling on my eyes. I do have the Oriflame Smoothing Eye Cream which is something I’m yet to try. I have a handful of skincare minis which are mainly high end products I have the Elemis Papaya Enzyme Peel, Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate and Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair all products I’m yet to try. I do have the Sarah Chapman Skinesis Overnight Facial which I adore. I do keep my Lush Mint Julips Lip Scrub on here which is an off place but I keep it near my exfoliaters. Finally for face masks I have four currently two are by Beauty Formulas one of my favourite drugstore brands that produces excellent face masks. I have the Cool Moist Cucumber 3 Minute Clay Mask and the Australian Tea Tree Deep Cleansing Face Mask. I also have the Balance Me Radiance Face Mask which I love and the LUSH Mask of Magnaminty which in all honesty I’m not a massive fan.

I’ve already mentioned my perfume collection so the rest of the stuff on this second shelf is my body care and body mists and sprays. Starting with bodycare, my current body butter is the Superdrug Cherry and Macadamia Body Butter which is incredible. I also have the Aromaesti Grapefruit Body Sugar Scrub which was a gift from Rachel from Greece. I have a small Lush Charity Pot and the Soap and Glory Hand Dream Super Cream and Soap and Glory Heel Genius finally I have the Versace Bright Crystal Absolu Body Lotion. For shower stuff I have the Lush Whoosh Shower Jelly which is fun to use but messy, I also have the Lush Dirty Springwash Soap which smells incredible, and Creightons Cherry and Wild Fig Sensual Bath and Shower. I also have the Creightons Vanilla and Macadamia Cocoon Hand Wash and finally the Derma V10 Rescue Oil which is a dupe for Bio Oil I have scars on my body so this helps them to fade and heel.

Finally I have a body spritz which is the Grace Cole Passionfruit and Guava Body Spritz which smells lovely, and I have a small army of body sprays simply because they’re cheap and great for freshening up. I have Impulse Secret Smile, Be Surprised and Romantic Spark, Charlie Black, Pink and Enchant and Superdrug Misty and Crush.

Whew! That completes this part of my collection, I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Please leave a comment letting me know if there’s anything in particular that you’d like me to review and I’ll try and do that for you.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

