Soap and Glory Whipped Clean Shower Butter Review

Although I’m hit and miss with Soap and Glory one product that I feel instantly in love with was the Whipped Clean Shower Butter so I was over the moon when Rachel gave me the rest of hers to use up. Today I have a review on this product and I hope that you find it useful.
s and g
(I did not take this photo copyright and credit goes to those at Boots.com)

In terms of packaging this comes in a huge squeezy tube which I quite like as it doesn’t leak and it’s easy to use, the packaging is quite pretty with a pink and cream colour scheme which really does make me think of all things cakey, I do find this quite pricey though at £7.00.

In terms of this product the aim is to provide extra moisture in the shower whilst also smelling lovely. I can confirm that my boyfriend loves the smell of this and calls it my cakey smell and even I can’t resist the sweet combination of pistachio, almond and sweet vanilla, similar to the Smoothie Star scent.

The product description is as follows:
Don’t have time to moisturise? (Sheesh. We thought WE had it busy.)This incredible body-wash-and-butter in one is made up of 25% moisture oils and butters including sweet almond oil, grapeseed oil, macadamia nut oil and cocoa & shea butters. Fragranced with delectable pistachio, almond and sweet vanilla, it’s the perfect appetiser to the similarly scented Smoothie Star™ Body Buttercream and a MUST if you’ve already fallen for our oat-and-brown-sugar scented RICH & FOAMOUS™ Shower & Bath Body Wash.Creamy, cleansing and super-softening, it puts some seriously moisturising power into your shower!”

As mentioned above, the scent of this is incredible. I do find this more moisturising than the average shower gel, however I do feel the need to use a body butter afterwards, I do have very dry skin with Eczema especially in winter so that’s a given for me, I think that this is a great product for winter though simply because of the added moisture.

This lathers up really well and a little does go a long way, I just wish that this was slightly cheaper as almost ten pounds for a shower product is slightly pricey. Apart from that though I do love this and I would recommend and repurchase.

The Soap and Glory Whipped Clean Body Butter is available here for £7.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the commenrs if you have or want to try this.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

