High Street Heaven Natural Drugstore Makeup Tutorial

This month and the past month have been pretty hectic for me, Christmas aside, I’ve been ill but I’ve also had a million and one deadlines to meet for university and so my makeup has been the get up and go kind of look. I like to keep a balance between drugstore and high end on my blog so I thought I’d do some drugstore makeup tutorials, this look today is great for people in a rush and it’s a lovely natural look. I hope that you like it.
me
Eye Makeup:
I haven’t actually done much in terms of eye makeup as I’ve been keeping it pretty simple, I have been using cream or powder neutral shadows in my lids, today however, I decided to skip the eyeshadow and go straight onto mascara. The mascara that I used is the Rimmel London Wonderfull (it is spelt like that by Rimmel!) Wake Me Up Mascara in all honesty I’m not really a fan it transfers and has a very wet formula which isn’t great for rainy days but I’ve nearly used this up and I hate wasting products so I’m trying to make it work. I did use an eyeliner but I’ve been avoiding black as I don’t want the whole panda eyes, I used the Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude which is a staple product in my collection. This eyeliner brightens my eyes and banishes any redness, making me look more aware and wide eyed which is always a bonus. For my brows I’ve been using the Makeup Revolution Brow Dual Ultra Arch and Shape in Dark. This is a dupe for the Soap and Glory Archery in the fact that it is double ended with a felt tip on one end and a crayon on the other end, this has been quick and easy to use and stays in place all day.

Face Makeup:
I’ve been embracing natural, glowy skin and I think I’ve finally managed to nail it. I started by applying my Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation in Light Porcelain with my Real Techniques Buffing Brush and gently buffed that into the skin giving me a smooth and even complexion. Next I used the Maybelline Instant Eye Eraser Concealer and I use this under my eyes only as it’s very yellow toned designed to counteract blue and purple veins. I always like to add a light contour to help structure my face so I’ve been using the Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever to help to sculpt my face, I apply this to the hollows of my cheeks with my Real Techniques Contour Brush to add definition. I believe I forgot to use highlighter today as I couldn’t find the brush I use but lately I’ve been using the MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter (the pink powder) on my cheekbones for a subtle glow. Finally to keep everything in place I’ve been lightly dusting the Max Factor Creme Puff Face Powder across my nose and any areas where my makup tends to wear away to keep everything in place.

Lip Makeup:
My lips have been dry simply because of the cold weather so I’ve been using a lot of lip balms or moisturising ,ip products. I wanted to add a hint of colour so I used my Revlon Lip Butter in Wild Watermelon and layered it up to get this juicy red lip which I love. These products have the pigment that is buildable but have a balmy texture that hydrates as well which I love.

That concludes this makeup tutorial, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this look.


Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

