Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Backcomb in a Bottle Review

I mentioned previously in another post that Rachel had given me some products by Umberto Giannini to try, and true to my word I’ve been working my way through them and taking note of my thoughts and experiences. Today I have for you a review on the Backcomb in a Bottle, a product that sounds great but is a bit of a let down…
umberto giannini backcomb
I do feel like the black and silver on this product stands out from other haircare products and it adds an edgy feel to the brand however the shape is rather odd to say the very least. I was given this but I will have a link at the bottom of the post including the retailing price.

The product description is as follows:
“Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Backcomb In A Bottle is the MUST-HAVE product to achieve full on glamour and up-do’s without wrecking your hair with backcombing. Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Backcomb In A Bottle provides instant miracle volume and sexy texture.”

I would like to point out that when reading this most a major factor is of course my hair type, my hair is naturally very fine, silky and glossy it’s great for healthiness but products tend to slip out of my hair, so it’s important for me to prevent limpness by volumising the body of my hair.

Initially this seemed to work, the smell is quite strong (I can’t place it but it reminds me of hairspray) and it can be quite cloying but a few spritzes and a ruffle of my hair did initially give me volume.

Sadly the results were short lived, this didn’t stay in my hair and the parts that did turned sticky instantly with the texture not lasting very long. This didn’t add much volume or texture and what it add didn’t stay in place which was pretty disappointing.

Overall, I’m disappointed with this, I have used better products so I wouldn’t recommend or repurchase this, sorry Umberto Giannini but I’m just not a fan.

The Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Backcomb in a Bottle is available here for £6.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this and what are your top texturising products – I could do with some recommendations.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

