Christmas and Birthday Wishlist #1

Now that we’re in December Christmas is right around the corner, plus four days after Christmas is my twenty first birthday so I thought it would be fun to make a wishlist based on the new releases from September onwards. Realistically I don’t expect all of this and I’ll be happy no matter what I get but it’s nice to write a list every now and then, I’ll have anothr one up (Skincare only) towards the end of the week as well, but for now, here’s what I’m hoping Santa will bring…
Christmas Wishlist
1) Body Shop Frosted Cranberry Body Mist £8.50 (instore)
This year of the three Christmas scents at the Body Shop it’s the Frosted Cranberry scent that has stolen my heart. I’m particularly drawn to the body mists as not only can I smell like cranberry goodness all year round but it’s like a snow globe in the fact that you shake the bottle and it swirls around as a shimmery mist.

2) DKNY Be Desired Perfume 30ml £31.00 (Boots)
I gave this new release a sniff in Boots and it smells absolutely divine, with a mouthwatering combination of fruit, flowers and amber, wood and cashmere. This really is a stunning scent which smells like passionfruit to my nose, it’s incredibly uplifting and refreshing – exactly what I’m looking for with a DKNY fragrance.

3) Illamasqua Vintage Metallix in Galaxy £17.00 (Illamasqua)
There wasn’t much in the Illamasqua Equinox collection that really caught my eye until I stumbled across this. I love the Vintage Metallix range, the creamy texture of the eyeshadows simply glide onto the lid and offer a beautiful finish. I have the shade Courtier already which is a lovely nude shimmer and Galaxy promises a gorgeous Antigue Gold finish which is right up my street.

4) LUSH The Comforter Shower Cream (Lush)
I can’t price check this as the LUSH website appears to be down for maintenance *sob* however, I’ve smelled this enough times to know that I really want to be wrapped in the berry goodness that this offers. I’m a shower gal over a bath person so the shower cream is perfect for me.

5) MAC Matte Royal Lipstick £15.50 (MAC)
It’s been a while since I’ve set my eyes on a completely bold shade such as this (half a truth I was staring at NYX not too long back) and I’m head over heels. I love bolder shades and I don’t have a dark blue in my collection, this is definitely one I’d save for occasions I think but this shade is too pretty not to own.

6) MUA Illuminating Liquid Glow in Champagne £4.00 (MUA Store)
I’ve been a long time fan of the MUA highlighters so I’m super excited about the new liquid formulations. The shade Champagne looks like a beautiful pale gold shimmer which is a staple shade in my highlighter collection. I really don’t need this but the price is too low for me to pass it up.

7) Benefit Real Cheeky Party Gift Set £29.50 (Boots)
I love Benefit as a brand and I’ve been rather obsessed with the blushers, bronzer and highlighter for a while yet never ended up picking them up. I do have the Box O Powder in Hervana which is lovely but I really wanted to try the entire range. This set fits the bill perfectly, all of the blushers bar two that I want within a palette plus the Hoola Bronzer, Watts Up Highlighter and a They’re Real Mascara and They’re Real Liner combo as well. The contents of this are worth well over a hundred pounds so this is a steal at £29.50.

8) Real Techniques Powder Brush £10.99 (Feel Unique)
This is a practical present for me as my current powder brush is completely in bits (it was a cheap one), I have so many beautiful powder products that it seems a shame not to have a top quality brush that I can use in conjunction with them so this would be a welcome gift.

9) Soap and Glory Eyes Box £18.00 (Boots)
I’ve not tried much by Soap and Glory in terms of makeup but what I have tried has been really lovely so this set looks perfect for me. I’m already a fan of the Thick and Fast mascara, the Archery is a give or take and I’ve not tried the Supercat Liner or the Smoulder Kohl despite hearing positive things about them, so I’ve eager to give this a go.

10) Urban Decay Wende’s Contraband £24.00 (Urban Decay)
I love Urban Decay eyeshadows and the two palettes on my list at the moment are Naked 3 and this. What I love about this palette (apart from the gorgeous packaging) is the versatile range of shades. I already have Smog in my Naked Palette which I love, but the rest are new shades to me, plus this comes with a free Glide on Eye Pencil in Zero and I’m still searching for my perfect black liner.

That concludes this wishlist, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and please let me know in the comments what you’re hoping for this Christmas I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wishlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

