Winter Beauty Edit

There’s definitely a cold snap that’s here to stay as we settle into the season of snow and ice (I’m already over this cold weather) but whilst it’s decidedly chilly I have some great makeup items to warm your cockles (oo-err) and yes, plenty of them are suitable for Christmas and the New Year!
Winter beauty
Eyes:
Rimmel London Glam Eyes Quad Eyeshadow in Smoky Noir
I honestly swear by this quad eyeshadow for a smoky eye and there four shades in this are perfect, lots of silvery shimmer which I think is lovely for Winter as it reminds me of frost and Christmas.

Rimmel London Wonderfull Wake Me Up Mascara
I’m still working on this mascara but I’ll get to try another one soon, however, I am determined to use this up so it’s going into this edit, but really use your favourite, I wouldn’t recommended.

Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Eyeliner in Nude
I love a good black eyeliner but when it’s snowing, sleeting and everything in between I don’t want panda eyes so I’ll be sticking with a nude eyeliner, if I do use a black it’ll be the same eyeliner but in the black shade.

Face:
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation
I promise that I have other brands in here it’s just that the Rimmel London stuff is clumped together but I’ll be using this with my Real Techniques Complexion Perfection Sponge to get a flawless base.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
This is still my all time favourite concealer and it’s pale enough that even in winter this is pale enough for my complexion. I love this for both under eyes and on blemishes for a flawless face.

Astor Safari Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever
I don’t go to heavy with my bronzer but it is great for adding a slight contour just to give my face a bit of shape. This one is brilliant as it’s pale enough for my skin but not too pale, orange or muddy basically it’s the perfect contouring shade.

Topshop Glow in Polish
This is still a firm favourite in terms of highlighter and I have no intention of stopping using it anytime soon, a perfectly creamy highlight that adds the most beautiful glow to my cheeks.

Max Factor Creme Puff Powder
Although I’m enjoying dewy skin a little powder just helps my makeup to stay in place, plus it smells like old fashioned powder rooms mixed with vanilla. This works really well for my, helps my makeup last longer and doesn’t cake – a winning formula for me.

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Mono Blush in Santa Rose
This is such a pretty blusher and great for adding just a hint of colour for that “cheeks pink form the cold” look, this is really budget friendly and quite underrated I would say, I do like it a lot.

Lips:
22true 8hr Power Lip Colour in Angeline*
This was sent to me a while ago but I really do love it, this is a lip colour that goes on like a glossy then dries to a bold, striking red that stays in place. A true red is a must at Christmas time and this is the one I’ll be using.

Illamasqua Lipstick in Kontrol
I don’t always have a chance to wear purple lipstick simply because I’ve expanded my beauty horizons and I’ll be in work when I finish my degree. This is very striking an almost grey toned purple, definitely unique and great for a gothic twist on winter beauty.

Topshop Lips in Wicked
I had to include at least one berry/plum shade and this is it, it’s a dark pink that’s dark enough to class as a berry lip but still pink in colour, nice for everyday wear plus the formula and colour is gorgeous.

Nails:
Technic Nail Varnish in Stardust
Glittery nail polishes are exactly what we need at Christmas and I have two to share with you, this one is a simple silver glitter that’s really versatile so you can wear it over almost any colour for a Christmassy look.

Sinful Colors Nail Polish in Nail Junkie
I can’t get enough of this turquoise glitter it really is beautiful and reminds me of Christmas trees, this goes great with my turquoise nail polish to add some sparkle.

That concludes this edit, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments which beauty products you will be using this winter.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

