Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Gold Couture Perfume Review

Juicy Couture is one of those brands where I have drooled over the thoughts of the perfume notes, and whenever I have smelled their scents an insatiable urge to run out and buy them instantly regardless of price has struck me, or at least it has for the Viva La Juicy range anyway. I meant to get Viva La Juicy but at the last minute (I ordered online) I changed my mind and decided to grab Viva La Juicy Gold Couture instead, here’s my thoughts.
perfume and box
The bottle is very cute I do love the bow and the golden bottle but I wish that the bottle was translucent as you can’t see how much perfume you have left but it is pretty. The retailing price varies but I got this for £15.00 and will include a link at the bottom as to where you can buy.
perfume
The Perfume Notes are as follows:
Top Notes: Wild Berries
Heart Notes: Jasmine Sambac, Honeysuckle
Base Notes: Sandalwood, Amber, Caramel, Vanilla

This is a very sweet perfume so if you’re not a fan of sweet scents then you may not like this, it’s not as sweet as Britney Spears’ Fantasy or Vera Wang’s Princess but it does have sweet base notes. Initially I get a whiff of berries mingled with caramel and then as it settles down the Sandalwood, Amber, Caramel and Vanilla merge together into a soft, sweet scent.

This does have longevity, I’ve had this on for nine hours at the time of writing this and I can still smell caramel on my wrists, this also clings to clothes increasing longevity, but it does get softer it’s not one of those strong sillage perfumes that as you walk past it chokes you, it’s very subtle which I think works well for this kind of scent.

Overall, I do like this a lot, initially I found it very sweet but it’s growing on me, I’d like a little more fruitness but I’ll be trying some of the other Viva La Juicy perfumes at some point for fruitiness, this does make a lovely warm scent for winter and autumn though so I’d definitely recommend it if sweet scents are your thing.

The Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Gold Couture is usually available for £15.00 for 30ml here however, they are out of stock, the 50ml is still available here for £32.95 (RRP £48.00.)

I hope you that enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried this or want to try this scent.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Gold Couture Perfume Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I love the smell of this, it’s absolutely gorgeous! 🙂 xx

  2. Skylar Ahmed says:

    I’ve tried the juicy couture. and it smells amazing. however, it did not last long on me. probably 2 hours. and if I get really close to the wrist I can smell it. but I love the perfume so I wouldn’t bother reapplying it. and I will buy the gold couture as soon as I’m out of my 100ml juicy couture.

Leave a Reply

