Makeup Revolution The One Fluid Blusher in Pink Dew Review

Makeup Revolution isn’t a brand that instantly captured my heart like so many others, although I love a good budget brand I can sometimes be sceptical that quality may be sacrificed, but I’ve tried a fair few products so after lusting after the Daniel Sandler Watercolour Blushers I decided to pick this up to see if it would be any good, here’s my thoughts.
one blusher
In terms of the packaging I’m pretty neutral, the box makes it feel a little more luxurious but this is a flimsy plastic tube with a nib, you are supposed to shake this before use which is fine, I kind of like the packaging in the fact that it definitely looks like a dupe for the Daniel Sandler Watercolour Blushers but at the same time this is flimsy. I believe this cost me £3.00.

The product doesn’t really smell of anything, I’m not quite sure why but it reminds me so much of liquid icing that I kind of expected it to smell the same, realistically though I’m not fussed as added perfumes tend to irritate my skin. I assumed that this would be water based but very pigmented especially as the instructions recommend one drop for each cheek.
swatch
Here there is more than one drop but I wanted the swatch to be clearly visible. I really like the blue toned pink shade and I assumed by this swatch the colour wouldn’t be clownish and that I would be left with a fresh tint to the cheeks with the water effectively toning down some of the pigment, unfortunately I was wrong.
blended
I blended in the product and nothing…On my hand there was no visible tint or colour, I even tried layering up the drops but nothing, all I really ended up with was glittery water, to get any sort of colour I’d have to use half of the bottle and even then it was so runny that I imagine that it would be really messy. This is even too shimmery and glittery to be used as a highlight so I just don’t find any sort of use for this at all.

Overall, I’m really disappointed, no decent colour, too much glitter and a watered down mess, this hasn’t put me off of the Daniel Sandler blushers as I’ve heard rave reviews and I imagine the quality and formula to be much better, but this was just a waste of time and money, I wouldn’t repurchase nor recommend and I can’t think of anyone that would use this, it’s a real shame.

The Makeup Revolution The One Fluid Blusher in Pink Dew is available here for £3.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know if you have tried this or if there are any products that have disappointed you lately. If you have tried the Daniel Sandler Watercolour Blushers please let me know!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Makeup Revolution The One Fluid Blusher in Pink Dew Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    This looks and sounds like a complete disappointment. No matter the price, if you are paying for a product than you should get exactly what you claim you’ll get. xxx

Leave a Reply

