Seven Deadly Sins Envy Inspired LOTD

I really enjoyed the last LOTD which was Lust inspired and I thought I’d continue with the series by jumping straight onto the next sin which is Envy. I was particularly excited to do envy because green is one of my favourite colours and I knew that I would be using green and blacks which would be pretty fun to do! I hope you enjoy this look!
envy closed envy lotd
(Apologies for the darkness at the time of the photos it was raining all day!)
Eyes:
Urban Decay Dragon Eyeshadow from Vice 3 Palette
I did apply a primer but I feel like once I’ve told you all about it, I’ll just be repeating myself and I’m yet to review it, but once I’d primed I went straight in with a bright green shadow and I choose Dragon from my Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette. This shade is absolutely stunning, it’s really bright and pigmented but with a rich, silky texture and it glides onto the lids beautifully.
Urban Decay Indo Eyeshadow from Shadow Box
I do have hooded eyes so I love to use a darker shade on my outer corners, in the crease and slightly up into the socket to create a nice shape and so I went in with this deeper green eyeshadow which again is beautiful. This applied beautifully and complimented the first shade, this also is darker which works well with the green and black for envy.
Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Liner in Black
I didn’t use too much of this but I just ran this across my upper lash line and flicked it out a little bit just to help define the eye and add some smokiness to the outer corners of my eyes.
Kiko Crystal Eyeliner in Green
I can’t remember the number of this but I believe it was number 3? The green one basically. This eyeliner struggles on the waterline but works really well on the lower lash line so I used this to add a lovely metallic green colour to my lower lash line.
Rimmel London Wake Me Up Mascara
I’m almost at the end of this mascara thankfully but I did use this on my upper lashes and then I added a small amount on my lower lashes as well.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark
I’ve been obsessed with this brow kit for weeks now I’ve had it for a long time I’m just really into it at the moment for the dark wax which helps me have very sharp angled brows, perfect for a more aggressive look like this.

Face:
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation
I skipped primer again simply because the combo of this foundation applied with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge just works perfectly for me at the moment. I added a very light layer of this using my sponge and as you can see from above it makes my skin look almost flawless.
Maybelline Instant Eye Eraser Age Rewind Concealer
Everyone seems to rave about this and although it would be way to yellow for spots it definitely works for my under eye circles, so again I used this under my eyes to combat my dark circles.
Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever
My favourite bronzer I absolutely adore this and it is so easy to work with. I added a very slight contour to my cheeks with this and worked it up to my temples and hairline.
Topshop Glow in Polish:
I’ve raved about this highlighter so much but I seriously can’t get enough of this creamy golden highlighter and this is gorgeous. I applied a small amount of this onto my cheekbones.
Rimmel London Lasting Mono Blush in Santa Rose:
I’ve not used this in such a long time but I really wanted to add a very pale flush of colour although you can’t really see it in the photo but I added a very small amount of this blusher onto the apples of my cheeks to prevent me looking ill (I don’t think it worked though!)
Mac Factor Creme Puff Pressed Powder:
I love the smell of this it really does smell like vintage powder rooms, plus this is really good at setting my makeup in place without looking cakey, I actully prefer this over my Rimmel London Stay Matte as it’s less cakey and has better longevity.

Lips:
Kiko Cosmetics Lipstick in Black:
I really wanted to use a lipstick that would pack a good punch so I used this Kiko Cosmetics lipstick that is Rachel’s. This glides onto to the lips really easily and one coat was enough for full colour opacity.

That concludes this LOTD if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this LOTD and what sin I should do next.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

