Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick in Crimson Review

I’ve declared numerous times how much I love the Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipsticks, I have four of them at the moment (previously five but I passed on the shade which made me look like a granny) and the last one in my collection that I haven’t reviewed is the shade Crimson so here it is.
lipstick
This is the lipstick in question and I’ve touched on the packaging before plenty of times. Simple design, reflects the brand but ultimately not the best for holding lipsticks. These lipsticks are only £1.99 so really budget friendly.
swatch
T
his is the shade Crimson and I have to say I’m quite disappointed. I already have the shade Cherry Red which is slightly darker than this but it’s a bold slightly pink toned red which I adore, whereas Crimson seemed to be leaning towards the orange side of red which is exactly what I wanted. I’m yet to find the perfect orange red, I’m thinking I may have to splurge on MAC’s Lady Danger but we will see.

I do love the formula of these lipsticks usually but it doesn’t quite work with this, although the formula is very moisturising the colour of this is so bright that when it does fade it leaves a ring around my lips whereas none of the other colours do that not even the other red shade.
on me
Overall I’m a tad disappointed with this, I really do want to try more shades from this range but now it’s mostly browns so I’m hoping that eventually they’ll get round to releasing some news shades, I’d personally love some berry shades and a plum colour!

The Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipsticks are available here for £1.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this colour, do you love it or are you on the fence like me?

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Lips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick in Crimson Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    The colour is gorgeous, it’s a shame about the formula! 😦 xx

Leave a Reply

