November Favourites

Another month, another favourites post and this is the last montly favourites post I’ll be doing this year as next month will be 2015 favourites and it’s very exciting. I’m really pleased to say that this also marks the monthly anniversary for me and Simon, not a huge deal in terms of months (3 years and 11 months) but it’s nice to find something to celebrate every now and again. I don’t have too many favourites this month, but the ones I do have really blew me away this month so I hope that you enjoy this post.
fves
Up first is haircare and I’ve been head over heels in love with the Garnier Ultimate Blends The Strength Restorer Shampoo and Conditioner, this stuff smells seriously amazing I think it’s a combination of the honey and camellia flowers which are just lovely, it also makes my hair really soft and shiny and it’s easy on the wallet as well. Definitely a keeper.

I’ve also enjoy a body butter this month and this one is the Superdrug Cherry and Macadamia Body Butter this stuff is so budget friendly at only £1.50 approximately and it smells lush exactly like cherry yoghurt. I really enjoy smothering myself in this after a shower and it really helps to keep my dry skin and eczema at bay without irritating my skin.

There’s a couple of makeup items that really impressed me this month, the first is the Topshop Glow in Polish it’s the most beautiful white gold cream highlighter, it glides onto the skin and just adds that glow that really helps to chisel out my cheekbones, a beautiful product especially for pale girls, plus it’s easy to use and not too expensive as well.

The Revlon HD Lipstick in Petunia was a product that I used a lot at the beginning of the month, I love my dark pink lipsticks and this is no exception, it’s bold enough to pack a punch but the silky, hydrating formula doesn’t dry out the lips and it wears well and smells nice, I’m definitely impressed.

Onto nails and the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Prickly Pear is one that I’ve returned to. It’s not really seasonal being a pale lilac cream polish but it has a lovely formula and colour and just brings a smile to my face.

Another product is more random but still beauty related and that’s my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge it’s looking rather dirty but I have been cleaning it I promise! This plus water makes a great beauty tool and it helps my foundation go on perfectly.

Finally I’ve not had much time but I’ve been really enjoying #TheApprentice and #StrictlyComeDancing I also enjoyed Christmas shopping and I’m so excited for Christmas.

That concludes this post, what have you been enjoying this month? Let me know in the comments! If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and if you’re not all ready feel free to follow.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November Favourites

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    You have some amazing products on this list. I love the smell of the body butter, it reminds me of Cherry Bakewells! 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

