Empties #11

Another post and another bag full of my rubbish or as I lovingly refer to it, my empties. I’m pretty sure that you guys all know the drill by now, these are the products that I have used up and some thoughts on them, I hope that you enjoy this post.
empties
Haircare:
Charles Worthington Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray:
I really love this product and have gone through cans and cans of it, this smells great and works really well to add texture, bounce and volume, exactly what it says on the tin, I need to invest in a new can of this because it’s a holy grail for me.
Repurchase: Yes

Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Detangling Spray:
I absolutely adore this detangling spray and it works really well to detangle my hair and get rid of any knots which I just love. Although I love this I’ve recently cut my hair short and so I don’t really need another one just yet but I will go back to this.
Repurchase: Not at the moment

Johnsons Baby Shampoo:
I actually use this to clean my makeup brushes and it works like a charm, I’m not overly keen on the scent but it does what I need it to without damaging my brushes or breaking the bank, so I’ll continue to use this.
Repurchase: Already have

Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Morning After Dry Shampoo:
I was really disappointed with this product, it didn’t absorb any grease at all and it smelled very strong which wasn’t something particularly appealing first thing in a morning.
Repurchase: No

Tigi Bedhead Joyride Texturising Balm (Sample):
Initially this was great at adding texture to my hair but then by the end of the day my hair was looking really greasy after using this.
Repurchase: No

Tigi Bedhead Urban Antidotes Recovery Shampoo and Conditioner:
This was pretty expensive at twenty quid for both of these and although it smelled very nice, it didn’t repair or recover my hair and I’m actually benefiting more from the Garnier Ultimate Blends Strength Restorer Shampoo and Conditioner which is much cheaper.
Repurchase: No

Makeup:
Urban Decay Naked Flushed Palette in Strip (sample)
Despite loving Urban Decay as a brand this just wasn’t anything for me to get excited over, the highlighter was good so I have that on my list as a standalone product but the bronzer and blusher in this were too dark for my skin and were pretty disappointing.
Repurchase: No

Urban Decay Beauty Balms (beauty balm, bronzing balm and illuminating balm samples):
I tried all three of these and again I was only impressed by one of them and that was the bronzing balm, I would buy that individually but the original bb cream was too dark and the illuminating balm was nothing too exciting either.
Repurchase: No

Garnier BB Cream for Combination to Oily Skin (sample)
Again this was too dark for my pale skin and it didn’t really do anything to impress me, I’ve tried base products which are much better than this for a simialr price point.
Repurchase: No

Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer in Fair:
This is a holy grail product of mine, an excellent concealer for blemishes and under my eyes and I really love this, I’ve repurchased this before and will continue to do so.
Repurchase: Yes

Bodycare:
Garnier Mineral Invisible 48HR Roll On Deodorant:
The deodorant itself was average but nothing particularly special but I didn’t get to use much of this as the lid cracked and broke in my back meaning that this roll on ended up drying out really quickly (and probably is unhygenic as well), I was disappointed with how flimsy this was.
Repurchase: No

Imperial Leather Moisturising Coconut and Tiare Flower Shower Cream:
This particular scent was a little too sweet even for a coconut lover such as myself but the formula of this was great very foamy and moisturising and I’m excited by this new range. They do have marshmallow and fruit salad scents which I’m not particularly fussed by but I really want to try the Passionfruit and Mango scent.
Repurchase: Yes (in a different flavour)

Soap and Glory The Righteous Butter (mini)
I’d forgotten how much I love the Righteous Butter until I was given this mini and got back into using it. I’m hit and miss with Soap and Glory but this is definitely a winning product, moisturising and not too offensive scent wise either.
Repurchase: Yes

L’Occitane Amande (Almond Milk) Hand Cream (mini)
I love the scent of almonds and this hand cream was incredibly moisturising and smelled absolutely divine, I definitely will be picking up a full sized version of the L’Occitane hand creams although I’ve fallen for the zesty lime scent as well so might grab that, I did enjoy this immensely.
Repurchase: Yes

Boots Paradise Shores Body Spray:
Everytime I’ve used one of these up I find another three cans in my stash that I bought in a fit of obsession…(oops) this really does smell incredible though and I love the combination of red berries, citrus and vanilla, mmmm. I have a fair few body sprays in my collection but I’d definitely return to this.
Repurchase: Yes

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know if you have tried any of these products and what have you used up lately? Please let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

