Jimmy Choo Eau De Toilette Jimmy Choo for Women Review

Within my stash I have a beautiful little gift box which is where I keep all of my fragrance samples. I know that some people believe that those small spray on samples aren’t enough to get a feel of a scent but personally I think that they are, especially if you use them for a few days running. One scent that I did have was the Jimmy Choo For Her by Jimmy Choo Eau De Toilette and so in a bid to try out more sophisticated perfumes, I gave it a go, here’s my thoughts.
jimmy choo
(I did not take this photo copyright and credit goes to AllBeauty.com)
So this is the bottle of perfume and quite honestly I find the packaging a bit dull, I like what they’re tried to do with the bottle but I just find it boring in complete honesty, there’s nothing too special about it. This perfume is quite expensive retailing for £38.50 for 30ml from Boots (although I’ll have an offer at the end of this post.)

The perfume notes are as follows:
Top Notes: Green Notes, Pear, Ginger
Heart Notes:
Taif Rose, Orchid
Base Notes: Virginia Cedar, Woodsy Notes

I have to say for anyone new to this blog that I tend to enjoy fruity and sweet scents more than anything, but occasionally I can be drawn over to a floral perfume if it’s quite light unfortunately this is not.

I think that initially this smells very floral I don’t get any hint of pear which is a shame and I can mainly smell the green notes and the rose which makes this too floral for me. This does have good staying power but even in the dry down this just isn’t the sort of scent that I like.

This isn’t the strongestscent I’ve ever smelled but I do feel like it is a little heavier than I personally would like especially as it is a floral, sadly I just don’t think this scent is for me.

Overall I just aren’t a fan of this, the entire thing is just underwhelming, I don’t hate it but it’s just not enough to make me like it at all and I find it quite disappointing, if you do love floral scents however you may get on with this, so I’d recommend giving it a sniff and seeing what you think, I won’t be buying a full size however.

The Jimmy Choo Eau De Toilette Jimmy Choo for Women is available here at £32.95 for 100ml.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have or based on the notes would give this a whirl.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jimmy Choo Eau De Toilette Jimmy Choo for Women Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    This is one of my mum’s favourite perfumes. I’m not too fussed about it. It smells really heavily woody to me. xxx

Leave a Reply

