Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black Review

For the longest time I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect black kohl liner, a black eye pencil is such a staple in my makeup collection create for upper lash line, lower lash line, tight and waterline I love using kohl to define my eyes but depsite trying so many I’ve just not found my holy grail yet and I can’t help but believe that somewhere there is better, which brings my onto today’s post. I’ve mentioned this eyeliner in so many posts yet haven’t yet reviewed it, so here’s my thoughts.
eyeliner
This is the Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Liner in Black and it’s a standard pencil liner with black and silver on it. The eyeliner itself is quite creamy but claims to be water-proof, smudge-proof, sweat-proof, heat-proof, humidity-proof and scandal-proof as well as having a rich colour payoff and a creamy formula. That’s a whole lotta product claims! The retailing price for this is £3.99.

Starting with the colour and this is nice and black, this seems like a simple statement but actually it means a whole lot more. When I say black I mean black, often I find that you can get some liners that are a watery grey colour and not really black at all, this isn’t the blackest liner I’ve ever used but it’s pretty decent on colour payoff front.

In terms of the formula this is very creamy so it’s great for waterline and tightline as it glides on and stays put which is brilliant. The creamy formula means that there is no drag nor is there any scratchiness which I think is quite important as the eyes are a very sensitive area.

I do think that this is waterproof to a point, it has good staying power but I don’t agree with the heat-proof and sweat-proof claims, in summer I used only the nude shade because this wouldn’t stay in place, I personally feel that it humid weather conditions this isn’t the best liner to use.
on me
I also feel that I wish this was more pointed and I wish that it was even darker, usually I complain about product wastage but if this was retractable I would personally find it unusable because of the creaminess. This smudges quite easily which is great for a smudgy look but if I was definition on my lower lash line I don’t feel like that is achievable with this eyeliner as you have to sometimes go over a few times and the creaminess doesn’t dry straight away.

Overall this is pretty decent if you want creamy and smudgy so if you are looking for that then I’d definitely recommend, if however, like me you are looking for an eyeliner for definition that will stay in place on lower and upper lash lines that I wouldn’t go for this one, to me this is very good but I still feel like there is better out there somewhere…

The Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black is available here for £3.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this eyeliner or if you have any recommendations!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Eyes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

