Maybelline Forever Strong Super Stay 7 Days Nail Colour in Uptown Blue Review

I think by now I’ve made it pretty clear that I adore nail polish and blues, greens and purples are often my favourite shades to wear. I’d heard a lot of great things about this range, so when my lovely boyfriend bought me this nail polish in the shade Uptown Blue one that I’d had my eye on for a while, I was really excited. Here’s my thoughts.
the polish
So this is the nail polish and it’s in a nice fat bottle which I love, there’s 10ml inside this bottle which I think is a decent amount and the polishes in this range are priced at £4.49 which is a great price in my opinion.

Starting with the colour and this shade is beautiful, this polish looks great on pale or tanned skin but I think it especially looks lovely on yellow toned to olive skin or darker, thankfully my skin tone is yellow toned so it makes my hands look tanned. The colour is a stunning pastel blue.
polish on me
The brush itself is a fatter, brush which makes application quite easy as the brush near enough covers the entire nail, the formula is also incredible. This has the air and finish of professional gel nails but without the damage. I’ve mentioned previously that the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint range is my all time favourite range but this is a close second.

One to two coats is all you need with this polish and without a top coat it lasts a good three days at least, I’ve had this on for almost five days now and chipping is minimal which is really impressive.

Overall I’m really impressed, I have since picked up another two colours which I’m yet to try but I’m enjoying this range. Barry M is still my favourite but these are pretty damn close and there’s a whole array of shades to choose form I’d definitely repurchase and recommend.

The Maybelline Forever Strong Superstay 7 Day Nail Colours are available here for £4.49.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these nail polishes and what you think of this colour.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maybelline Forever Strong Super Stay 7 Days Nail Colour in Uptown Blue Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I’ve never been too fussed about these nail polishes but I’ll make sure to definitely give them a good try now! xxx

Leave a Reply

