Soap and Glory You Won’t Believe Your Eyes Tired Eye Re-Energising Moisture Serum Review

There’s a bit of a long winded title for today’s blog post but you can all blame Soap and Glory because that’s what they really did name their product. I’m an advocate or under eye products be it eye creams, gels or serums. I do suffer with discolouration, puffiness and tiredness so anything that can reduce that is something I’m willing to try, which is why I was so excited when Rachel gave me this. Here’s my thoughts.
s and g
I quite like the packaging of this the colours work really well together and I find that the pink contrasts really well with the black and white imaging so thumbs up for that. Inside we have a white tube of product that admittedly looks rather dull in contrast.
product
The product claims of this are as follows:
” You Won’t Believe Your Eyes™ fights under-eye bags, dark circles and pigmentation, and has illuminating pigments plus anti-wrinkle actives and moisturisers to help lift, brighten and blur away flaws. Engineered with Live Yeast Cell Derivative (LYCD) – one of the best-kept secrets of the world’s top models – it helps noticeably reduce inflammation and puffiness, so you go from bloat to gloat.

  • Fights dark circles, under-eye bags and pigmentation
  • Increases cell respiration
  • Instantly lifts, smoothes and blurs flaws
  • Brightens and illuminates
  • Soothes, cools and moisturisesAs you can see that’s a whole lot of product claims which is quite ambitious for one product. The product is essentially a white cream that is dispensed through three metal rollerballs that cool and soothe the eyes.
    dispensed
    First of all I have to say I disagree with the product claims, the metal rollerballs are cooling but the product itself doesn’t do much, this didn’t firm, refresh or moisturise. I did use this for a few days and found that this actually dried out my eye area and left my eye area very sore and when me and Rachel had a discussion we found that it had irritated us both therefore this isn’t suitable for sensitive skin.

    My eyes were actually left quite sore and I found that it didn’t do anything for my dark circles or the puffiness, I’ve had better products that are cheaper and have worked a lot better. As my first forage into Soap and Glory skincare I have to say I’m quite disappointed.

    Overall this just didn’t work for me, I wouldn’t recommend nor would I repurchase, to me the eye area is quite sensitive so this just isn’t too great, I’ve tried and used better.

    The Soap and Glory You Won’t Believe Your Eyes Tired Eyes ReEnergising Moisture Serum is available here for £12.50.

    I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know what you think in the comments, have you tried this? What do you think of Soap and Glory skincare?

    Thanks for reading.
    love_nina

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

