Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Morning After Dry Shampoo Review

Umberto Giannini is one of those elusive brands. I’ve seen the products stocked in the shelves of Boots but I haven’t heard much about them nor have I tried them myself, so when Rachel kindly let me keep a load of products that she didn’t really enjoy from the brand I thought that it would be a great time to give the brand a whirl, up first is the dry shampoo and here’s my thoughts.
dry shampoo
So this is the packaging and I have to say I’m not really a fan, it’s okay and is iconic for the brand but it doesn’t really appeal to me if anything it’s a tad boring in my opinion. I have also heard people describing this packaging as rather phallic looking which just makes me laugh.

I love dry shampoo but I often find that when certain haircare brands try to do it, they always end up wrong. I wasn’t a fan of the Aussie one, I’ve heard terrible reviews about the Tresemme one so I was a little apprehensive to try this one, despite trying to keep an open mind.

The product description is as follows:
“Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Morning After Dry Shampoo revives and refreshes lank, lifeless hair and gives that second day feeling that keeps hair perky and poised all day.”

My hair is naturally quite shiny and soft but I don’t really tend to end up with hair that’s too greasy, having said this I do use dry shampoo mostly on days where my hair does need a wash or just to add a little grip as my hair is quite soft and silky and therefore difficult to style.

Sadly this is a disappointment, first of all the smell is very strong and smells like VO5 Hairspray it’s overwhelming to the point where I’m choking on it which is never a good thing. I also found that it doesn’t absorb any grease and on my hair it kind of just slid off and did nothing which I was really disappointed with.

I do have a friend who suffers with hair that can get greasy and she just found that it made her hair very sticky and difficult to manage which is never a good thing. I did end up trying this as a volumising spray but it just didn’t do much at all.

Overall I’m pretty disappointed, this product just seems a waste of time and money to me so I wouldn’t purchase this for myself, nor would I recommend it.

The Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Morning After Dry Shampoo is available here for £6.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried anything by this brand and what your thoughts were on it.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

