My Perfume Collection

I love watching makeup collection videos but I also really enjoy perfume collections. Perfume is something really personal and I have to say I’ve developed quite an obsession. I do have a fair few although nowhere near as many as my friend Rachel, but I would say I have more than average so I thought I’d share with you what is in my collection and a little bit about each one. I will be reviewing these individually (some I already have) and I’ve not included body mists and sprays.
Disclaimer: Obviously I have a lot it comes with being a blogger, I’m not bragging etc etc you guys know the drill.
perfume collection
(L-R: Jeanne Arthes Amor Mio Forever, Givenchy Hot Couture, Soap and Glory Orangeasm Super Tonic Fragrance, Ghost Eclipse. Bottom Row (L-R): Vera Wang Princess, Lady Gaga Fame, Versace Bright Crystal Absolu, DKNY Be Delicious, Juicy Couture Gold Couture Gold.)

Jeanne Arthes Amor Mio Forever
Amore Mio Forever
My friend Rachel bought this for herself but then found that she didn’t use it very much so ended up giving this to me. This is a really lovely light fragrance fruity and floral. 
Notes:
Top Notes:
Bergamot, Amalfi Lemon, Rose, Blackcurrant
Heart Notes: Peach, Tropical Fruits, Jasmine, Cinnamon
Base Notes: Musk, Amber, Red Apple

Givenchy Hot Couture
Givenchy Hot Couture
This is a stronger citrus scent so you definitely need to like this one otherwise it’s one of those which you will want to avoid like the plague. I will be reviewing this at some point.
Notes:
Top Notes: 
Orange, Raspberry, Lime
Heart Notes: Magnolia, Vetiver, Pepper
Base Notes: Sandalwood, Amber, Musk

Soap and Glory Orangeasm Super Tonic Fragrance
Orangeasm
This, as the name suggest, smells very strongly of sweet oranges and it does have a very citrussy kick so if you hate oranges then you will loathe this scent. I have to be in the mood for this, it also has more of a mist like spritz.
Perfume Notes:
Energising Elemi, Fresh Green Mandarin, Cool Mint, Sicilian Lemon, Sweet Orange Peel Oils.

Ghost Eclipse
Ghost Eclipse
This is one of my most favourite scents at the moment from Ghost. This is very fruity and has a warmth to it that makes it perfect for Autumn, this is definitely more fruity than sweet but I absolutely adore it.
Perfume Notes:
Top Notes: Bergamot, Lemon, Mandarin Orange, Blackcurrant, Peach, Apple, Marigold
Heart Notes:
Lotus, Freesia, Rose
Base Notes: Amber and Musk

Vera Wang Princess
Vera Wang Princess
This is a very very sweet perfume, usually I prefer fruity with sweet but I do like this scent, this is one though that if you don’t like overly sweet scents you may want to avoid, thankfully there’s lots of different variations of this although this is the original.
Perfume Notes
Top Notes: Apricot, Mandarin Orange, Apple, Water Lily
Heart Notes: Tuberose, Guava, Dark Chocolate, Tiare Flower
Base Notes: Amber, Vanilla, Woodsy Notes

Lady Gaga Fame
fame
I don’t have much of this left as Rachel let me finish one of her bottles of this. I love the black fluid which turns invisible once airbourne. This is a very heady scent with heavier notes so if you prefer lighter perfumes then this one may not be for you.
Perfume Notes: Belladonna, Orchid, Jasmine Sambac, Honey, Apricot, Saffron, Incense.

Versace Bright Crystal Absolu
versace
This is one of my personal favourites, it is fruity and floral but also sweet and musky at the same time. This is very comforting and sophisticated and one of my all time favourite scents.
Perfume Notes:
Top Notes: Yuzu, Pomegranate, Iced Accord
Heart Notes: Peony, Magnolia, Lotus Flower, Raspberry
Base Notes: Musk, Vegetal Amber, Acajou

DKNY Be Delicious
dkny
This is the first “proper” perfume I fell in love with and in all honesty it’s still one of my favourites to this day, I particularly love this in spring and summer. It’s a tart fruity scent with a floral side to it, very refreshing and mouthwatering.
Perfume Notes:
Top Notes:
Grapefruit, Cucumber, Magnolia
Heart Notes: Rose, Lily of the Valley, Violet, Green Apple
Base Notes: Woodsy Notes, Amber, Sandalwood

Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Gold Couture
juicy cuture
I purchased this after smelling a Juicy Couture perfume and falling in love, sadly I think it was the Viva La Juicy and Viva La Juicy Hollywood that I fell for as this one is very sweet. If you adore sweet scents you will love this but if not stay clear.
Perfume Notes:
Top Notes: Wild Berries
Heart Notes: Jasmine Sambac, Honeysuckle
Base Notes: Sandalwood, Amber, Caramel, Vanilla

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments your top three perfumes and if you have any recommendations!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Perfume Collection

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I’m loving the perfume collection, you have some gorgeous scents! 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

