Soap and Glory Scrub Em and Leave Em Body Buff Review

I’ve tried a fair few Soap and Glory body and bath products but by no means them all, so when my sister gave me a mini version of Soap and Glory’s Scrub Em and Leave Em Body Buff I was quite excited to give it a go, I’ve since used up the mini of this and I’m pretty impressed, here’s why.
body buff
This is the miniature version priced at £2.50 from Boots and I love the packaging, it’s a pale pink and has a palette of pink, silver, white and cream without being too over the top. I think the stars are really cute on the packaging and I can confirm that this smells lovely, for those wondering it’s the same scent as Mist You Madly.

The product description is as follows:
Scrub ‘Em And Leave ‘Em™ Body Buff is scented with Mist You Madly’s™ beautiful notes of bergamot, blackcurrant, magnolia, freesia, vanilla and musk.  Contains babassu oil, sea salt and moisturising jojoba and mandarin oils. Join the club. Scoop out a handful of Soap & Glory Scrub ‘Em And Leave ‘Em™ Body Buff 300ml and rub it all over, then rinse. Smear our Daily Smooth™ body butter on top (it has the same sexy smell!), if you want to maximise the moisturise.”

First of all the scent of this is lovely, it’s a sweet yet fresh and clean scent which I love so that’s a poisitive as I don’t always get on with the Soap and Glory scents I’m find them to be very hit and miss.

The formula is also great, this is very scrubby without being too abrasive but I find the particles are quite small and fine which I personally prefer, this is a lot less messy than Flake Away and it’s a lot nicer too!

I do suffer with Eczema and can end up with dry patches but this really works to buff them away and it doesn’t irritate my skin either which is yet another positive. I wouldn’t say that this is a particularly moisturising product but I don’t use it for that so that isn’t a problem. I followed this up with the Righteous Butter and my skin was lovely and soft.

Overall I really do like this and I would buy the full sized version, I would definitely recommend this not only to Soap and Glory fans but also to anyone looking for a decent exfoliator for the body that doesn’t have an offensive scent.

The Soap and Glory Scrub Em and Leave Em Body Buff is available here for £8.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you would give this a go or if you have already tried it.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

