P.S Nail Polish in Mint Review

I don’t tend to be too picky with nail polishes, I like my Essie’s and Barry M’s but if I find a colour that I like by a cheaper brand then I’m happy to give it a go, so when I received this mint polish as a little Christmas gift last year I fell in love with the shade and was pretty excited to use it. Here’s my thoughts.
mint 2
So this is the mint colour, it looks paler than it is it’s actually a bit darker, I’m not sure how much this retailed for but I believe that this was £1.00. The packaging is quite boxy which I don’t mind but it would be easier if it was smaller as this does take up a lot of room.

The colour itself is lovely and I was pretty excited to paint my nails with it, sadly the formula was pretty bad and definitely needs some work. This needed three to four coats before it was actually opaque and even then this applied really unevenly, no matter what I did it ended up looking streaky and bumpy, basically it was a mess.
on me
Sadly or in this case not so sadly, the longevity wasn’t great, this chipped pretty quickly and I struggled to find any merits for it. Although the colours looks nice in the bottle the formula means that it just doesn’t translate onto the nails which is a shame.

Overall I wasn’t a fan, I would include a link to where to buy but Primark doesn’t have a website (as far as I’m aware) I think in this case if you desperately want it I’d look on Ebay. Personally though I won’t be recommending nor repurchasing.

That concludes this post, it’s a quick one but I don’t have much else to say, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried any of Primark’s nail polishes I do believe they’ve been reformulated now.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

