L’Occitane en Provence Almond Hand Cream Review

I’m a sucker for anything almond scented, so I knew that when I got of the L’Occitane Amande (Almond) Hand Cream that I was going to fall in love but I didn’t know how much I’d like it especially as I’m very picky with hand creams so here’s my thoughts.
hand cream
I’m quite indifferent towards the packaging but the colours work for almonds, I particularly do like the twist off lid and thing the shape of it is really unusual. I got a mini 10ml of this so I’m not sure how much it would retail for but if I work it out it would be worth between two and three pounds.

The scent is almond milk which is absolutely delicious, the almond smells absolutely gorgeous but the milk softens it and adds a creaminess which smells absolutely luscious, if this would edible I’d have quite happily scoffed it by now because it smells like a creamy battenberg (those pink and yellow squared cakes.)

In terms of the formula I’m picky with hand creams often I find that they contain too much glycerin so are very slippery which I absolutely hate but what I love about this is that it absorbs quite quickly and when it has absorbed it leaves my hands really soft.

I do a lot of writing and I’m constantly washing up, lifting things plus I have dry skin that is prone to Eczema anyway so my hands can sometimes develop dryness but this keeps dryness at bay and makes my hands soft and silky which I love.

Overall I’m definitely impressed with this plus the price point of the full size isn’t as much as I thought so I will repurchase and happily recommend, I’ve not tried much by L’Occitane but I have to say I really do have my eye on the rest of the Amande range particularly the shower gel, mmm almonds….

The L’Occitane en Provence Almond Hand Cream is available here for £8.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Have you tried anything by LOccitane? What are your favourite hand creams? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to L’Occitane en Provence Almond Hand Cream Review

  1. vicky_g says:

    I also love almond too and have recently discovered the weleda almond range. its all natural and the smell is ahhhmaaaazing!!!

  2. vicky_g says:

    where are you based? If your local to me I have some samples

Leave a Reply

