Autumn Leaves Inspired LOTD

Autumn is well underway and beautiful leaves are falling everywhere, I was inspired by the different shades of gold and decided to create a look inspired by the autumnal colours, I hope that you enjoy this post, by the way, I did cut my hair.
atutumn lotd
Eyes:
MUA Heaven and Earth Palette:
I used a gold shadow across my entire lid and then a darker coppery shade on the crease and blended them together to create a smoky golden eye similar to the leaves.
Illamasqua Vintage Metallix in Courtier:
This is a beautiful cream eyeshadow that offers a really subtle golden shimmer that I love, I applied this from my crease to my brow bone.
Max Factor Brightenening Mascara for Green Eyes:
This is a great mascara very lengthening, curling and it offers separation as well, I used this on my top and lower lashes, this contains a maroon coloured pigment which is supposed to help irises pop.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Kohl in Black:
I used this on my lower waterline to add definition, I love this eyeliner.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark:
I’m loving bolder brows at the moment and this has very subtle red tones to it which is great for chestnut coloured brows, this makes me feel really autumnal.

Face:
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation:
I applied a very thin layer of this foundation and worked it into the skin using my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge for a flawless finish.
Maybelline Age Rewind Instant Eye Erase Concealer:
I applied this under my eyes, this was very yellow toned which surprised me but it worked well to hide my dark circles.
Astor Deluxe Bronzer in Safari Fever:
My holy grail bronzer this is perfect for contouring and warming the face up and works wonders for pale skin like mine without being too orange or muddy.
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Iridescent Gold:
I used this on my cheekbones, this is relatively pigmented but offers a gorgeous chiseled glow on the cheeks plus the golden shade is perfect for this season.
Maybelline Dream Touch Blush in Berry:
This can be tricky to work with but when done right it offers a natural flush, I didn’t want this to be too bold so I applied it to the back of my hand first then blended it on the apples of my cheeks.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder:
This smells so good like vanilla and old fashioned powders, this is great for mattifying me without looking cakey plus it really increases the longevity of my makeup.

Lips:
Maybelline Colour Sensational Shine Lip Gloss in Stellar Berry:
My favourite lipgloss this is saturated with colour has a lovely texture that isn’t too thick or sticky plus it smells like Quality Street chocolates. I love this colour and think it’s great for autumn.

There we have it, my LOTD if you enjoyed this look please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Autumn Leaves Inspired LOTD

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I love Quality Streets, I need this product in my life haha! Loved the finished look. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

