Boots Botanics Ultra Calm Gentle Cleansing Cream Review

You know the drill, when you don’t need any more products you have several to use at once then they all run out at the same time, this happened to me a few months back when both my Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish and my Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil ran out at the same time. I did a bit of research and decided to give the Boots Botanics Ultra Calm Gentle Cleansing Cream ago, I’ve been using it for a while now so here’s my thoughts.
cleanser
In terms of the packaging I don’t have too much to say, the design is simple but effective and there’s added information on the front promoting unique selling points, this does have a flip up lid, but I think that a pump may have been more convenient as I imagine this to be a pain as it starts to run out, this costs £4.49 which I think is an okay price for a cleanser.

The reasoning behind choosing this cleanser is that I do have very sensitive skin, I have found cleansers that I like but I think it’s always nice to have a budget friendly cleanser that you can rely on, especially if money is tight, here’s the product details.

This gentle creamy cleanser sweeps away make up and impurities without drying or upsetting delicate skin, leaving it soft, soothed and comforted. Marshmallow is nature’s soothing star. The roots are packed with natural sugars and polyphenols that work together to help leave skin less reactive and altogether calmer. Our beauty scientists use active plant extracts approved by Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, to bring you beautiful skincare that’s proven to work. We’ve taken steps to reduce our impact on the planet at every stage in this product’s journey.

  • Formulated without parabens.

  • People tested.

  • This bottle is made using a minimum of 25% recycled content

  • Please recycle where possible.”

    I’ll pick thorough these claims a little at a time, first of all this is a cooling white cream that is very lightly scented, the scent is quite natural but pleasant similar to the likes of Nivea, it isn’t heavily perfumed or irritating. I do find that this removed my makeup gently and doesn’t give me that dreaded red face after using, this also doesn’t dry out my skin which is a bonus.

    I’m not sure I’d agree with the skin feeling less reactive, I don’t think that my skin reacts to this in a bad way at all but I don’t believe the claim that this product can fix my sensitive skin and prevent reactions to other products, I do however agree that this does leave my skin soft and smooth and the lack of parabens is always a good thing.

    Overall this does the trick, sometimes it can struggle a little with very heavy eye makeup, but it does do what it says on the tin, (or should I say plastic bottle). I tend to use this with a warm flannel that helps to buff away dry skin and dead skin cells whilst removing my makeup. Just out of interest I have tried the No7 version which I do prefer (and will be reviewing at some point) but this is a great option.

    I wouldn’t specifically repurchase this in terms of feeling like I can’t live without it, however if I did run out of cleanser and needed a budget option this is one that I can feel like I can rely on. I don’t think this is mind blowing to the point where I would say that you need this in your life, but if you are looking for a budget cleanser that won’t be harsh or stripping on the skin then definitely give this a go. The large bottle means that you get plenty of product for your money.

    The Boots Botanics Ultra Calm Cleansing Cream is available here for £4.49.

    I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried or would try this cleanser.

    Thanks for reading.
    love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boots Botanics Ultra Calm Gentle Cleansing Cream Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Great post, this sounds like a good budget friendly cleanser. I’m using the No7 For Sensitive Skin one at the minute which is really creamy and lovely to the skin! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

